Homemade Lip Plumper!

28Apr10

BEAUTY TIPS | NATURAL REMEDY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Are you one of those girls who spend way too much money on lip plumper? I know I am! And after believing time and time again, that spending over 180 AED ($50) on a lip gloss will make my lips nice and plump, I came to the realization that I was being ripped off, badly.

This homemade recipe for lip scrub and lip balm is incredible! I seriously love it and the lip balm is my newest addiction! The best part, it’s super cheap and you can do it with things you have around the house. I HIGHLY recommend trying this! Thank you to the reader (Alya K) who sent this kick ass recipe in!! Xx

Lip Scrub:
In a small bowl, take a pinch of powdered sugar (or Splenda) and mix with 1 teaspoon of Crisco. Dash a touch of cinnamon on top and use finger to scrub on lips.

Lip Balm:
In a small bowl, mix one teaspoon petroleum jelly with 1-2 drops of peppermint oil or extract (you can also use cinnamon oil, but be very careful because it can cause burning if used in excess). Mix well and place on lips for serious plumping action.

image courtesy of iconcosmeticsonline

17 Responses to “Homemade Lip Plumper!”

  1. 1 Alya

    Love this!!! I can’t wait to try it out. Thanks beautiful for posting all this greatttt stuff!!!

  2. 2 Betsy

    Love this also!! I’m a stay at home mom just getting back into the makeup thing and you give me so many tips that i have been in such need of!!! Thank you so much!!

    • Darling!! It’s comments like this that make me so happy! You have no idea how much this means to me:) I really hope I can help beautify everyone 🙂

  3. 4 Reem

    I can’t wait to try this one. I tried the scrub you talked about and I really liked it. It’s so nice of you to share this stuff

    • I’m so happy you liked it! I loved the scrub! Yes, you must try it!! Thanks for the support darling!! Xxxx

  4. 6 Jennifer

    I tried the lip balm. Wow the best lip plumper I have ever used!!! Amazing!!! Can’t go a day without it!!! A must try!!

  5. 7 Jeanette

    OH MY GOSH! I tried them both…the scrub is amazing… my lips were so soft after i rubbed it in for a couple of minutes (at first, i was like, hell nooo…i’m not put crisco on my face). The lip balm actually made my lips look slighlty plumper! usually lip plumpers give me a tingly feeling but no visible effect…but this stuff actually worked. However, i used 2 drops of eucalyptus extract cus i didn’t have peppermint…still works and smells great!

    • Awww!! Darling! I am SOOO happy this worked for you!! I was also shocked with just how much more plump my lips were when I did the both of them together! It’s a great way to get a wonderful lip plumper anytime you need one, that is not super expensive!! So glad you liked it!! Xxxx

  6. 9 shayan

    hello 🙂 may i know from where i can get the petroleum jelly ?? i live in qatar ,thanks :))

    • Hi darling! Petroleum jelly is the same thing as Vaseline Jelly. It should be at any grocery store or pharmacy. Let me know if you find it!! 🙂

  7. 11 lello

    hii hudaaa, listen i have a question, how long do u keep the lip balm recipe on ur lips? and how many times do I have to use it?

  8. 12 Hamdah

    Thats great! ive always wanted to try a home made recipe .. i just have one question, whats crisco? :$ i dont really cook much

    • 🙂 it’s a type of oil. You can use canola or vegetable oil, that’s completely fine!! 🙂

  9. 14 elena

    Hi Huda!! where i can find pepermint oil? is it that small bottle of 10-15ml that is sold at pharmacies? thanks xoxo

  10. 15 raelene charles

    Hi huda I think u r absolutely beautiful. I’m from south africa n I don’t no what crisco is. Is it sumthin dat will b available in SA? I really wanna try dis


  1. 1 Tweets that mention http://hudabeauty.com/2010/04/28/homemade-lip-plumper/ -- Topsy.com
  2. 2 Tweets that mention Homemade Lip Plumper! « huda beauty -- Topsy.com

Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

