Vitamin HB

05May10

DAILY DOSE | QUICK BEAUTY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

Looking for the perfect gentle scrub? What about making one? Try this recipe for an oatmeal scrub that can be used all over!

Ingredients:

2 tablespoon of finely ground oatmeal
1 tablespoon almond oil

Mix ingredients into a bowl using spoon. Use all over body as needed.

image courtesy of amerrymishap

8 Responses to “Vitamin HB”

  1. 1 Noor

    Love your website Huda! its starting to become my beauty survival guide 🙂
    i love home-made oatmeal, i also discovered a fabulous scrub from Keihl’s its the Soy Milk and honey body polish it makes my skin soo soft and delicious afterwards, give it a try 🙂

    • Darling!! So happy you like it!!!! XXxxx

      I have not tried it yet, but I am a huge fan of Kiehl’s so it will be on my shopping list this weekend!! Thank you so much for recommending it!!! I am super excited to try it and I love this beauty community we’re all building together:)

  2. 3 Hend

    This sounds great,, & easy! I will definitely try it. Do you recommend using this scrub for the face?

    P.S I LOVE your video tutorials! They’re truly some of the most useful makeup tutorials I’ve seen on youtube! I must say I’m addicted!
    & the beauty tips you share are awesome! I started doing my face using the same techniques you shared in your ‘Flawless Foundation’ video and every one noticed how radiant & lovely looking my skin is! Thank you Thank you Thank you! Please do more videos. I’d love to see from you: Every day makeup, Glamorous makeup, & your favorite product videos! xo

    • Aww, Hend!! You are too cute! I will try to all of those videos as soon as I can!

      As far as trying the scrub on your face, I would recommend trying it out, but use it very gently to avoid irritation or drying. If it works out, then definitely use it again! Scrubbing your face is so important! Not only does it make your skin super smooth, but it prevents wrinkles and allows smoother makeup application! Great question doll!! :*

  3. 5 Elizabeth

    Wow, I love this blog! I can’t wait to try this. Thanks for posting and please keep posting things like this and tutorials!!!

  4. 6 Rachel

    Hi Huda, just tried your mix last night and my skin has never been softer!!! thanks for sharing

  5. 7 Hessa

    great blog huda

    • Thanks sweetie!!! Sooo glad you like it:) XXxx


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

