So Fresh, So Clean-ique

06May10

CLINIQUE TONER |  PRODUCT ALERT
By Huda Heidi Kattan

If you are one of those individuals who have extremly complicated skin, then consider this your lucky day.  My skin on most days hates me, and it shows it.  And no matter how much I break out, I can’t bare the thought of going to bed with dirty skin, especially since I wear makeup almost everyday.  If you don’t know this already, cleaning your skin too much will cause it to break out even more.  Sounds like I would be screwed, right? WRONG!  Thanks to the wonderful people at Clinique who have created the world’s perfect toner! Clarifying Lotion # 2.

This toner honestly works for me and my two sisters, which we all have very different skin. I love this product because it is mild and cleans all the dirt off of my skin.  After trying it on so many of my friends and being very successful, I am pretty much convinced that this toner is bad ass!  When I finish using it on my face, I also use the same cotton pad to wipe my back down to keep it super clear as well. This toner  is available in almost every country I have been to and it very affordable ($11.50 for 6.7 oz)! Hands down, I love this product!

Available everywhere Clinique is sold or online.

20 Responses to “So Fresh, So Clean-ique”

  1. 1 Hend

    Thanks Huda for sharing!
    I’ve been using this toner on & off for the past 3 years or so. No matter how many toners I try I always see myself going back to this..

  2. 2 Noody

    Can you make a video on your skincare routine? That would be interesting 🙂

  3. 3 Tiffany Pestana

    I agree with Noody, can you make a skin care routine tutorial?

    • Sure guys!!! That will be my next video! I will try to do it soon!!! 🙂

  4. 5 suzie

    Thanks Huda,
    I too have constant breakouts which is so depressing!!! i have tried so many products which do not work i will definately try this. Silly question but do you use something to remove your make up first and the toner after?

    • Hi darling!! That is not a silly question!!! Definitely, the process of removing makeup should be given care! I typically wet my lashes first, then wash my face after a few seconds. I find wetting my lashes and letting it sit for a bit, allows the mascara to loosen up and since lashes are so sensitive and fall out easily, this helps prevent lashes from falling. I use a face wash that has makeup removing capabilities, I like Shu Uemura’s face wash, then if there is still makeup left, I use a makeup wipe to remove any excess makeup, then tone.

      This might seem like a lot, but if you are careful with your skin, it will thank you:)

      Hopes this helps baby!! Xxxx

  5. 7 suzie

    Hi Babes, thanks for the advice I tried it last night and my skin already feels better….
    keep up the good work your blog is fantastic.
    TC xx

    • Great Baby! Please do let me know how it goes! 🙂 Keep me posted! Xx

  6. 9 Sidra

    r u supposed to find this toner at pharmacies or where? in jeddah especially

    • I don’t think you can find it in pharmacies, but you can find it in most department stores! Anywhere that Clinique is sold you should find it! 🙂

    • 11 rawan

      hun u can find it in places such as Paris gallery, faces alswany places like that =)
      i actually use the 3 steps (soap-toner-lotion) number 2 for mix skin type it’s really great and effective ❤

  7. 12 Misha

    This toner has alcohol as an ingredient, so isn’t that really drying and irritating for the skin? I want to try but I am hesitant that it will do more damage 😦

  8. 13 lulu

    hi dear huda,

    i went to buy this toner but the lady at the drug store advised me not to, and get the no.3 instead.

    note:i have an oily to moderate skin. any advise?

    • I personally think #3 is waaay too strong! I am actually not a huge Clinique fan, but this toner has done wonders for my skin! After writing about it, I am constantly getting emails thanking me for writing about it. I have heard soooo many times that women with oily, dry, and combination skin have used this and love it! I honestly recommend #2 and nothing stronger!

  9. 15 maryam

    now its 12:50 at sephora.I am definitely going to try this.
    love your blog the 1st thing I do after having breakfast is to read your blog.
    keep up the good work:)
    can you suggest me any good brand of hot rollers??

  10. 16 lina

    Hi Huda,

    I read most of your comments on beauty, and we can say i am very interested in this too….
    But I do have a question about (Garnier) products? For example, the skin care products, etc—so do you think is it worth to try on…Please let me know any information you may know about it….

    Thanks

    lina

    • 17 lina

      Dear huda

      I have not heard your answer on my previous question about Garnier products. Please let me know what you think

      Lina

  11. 18 ren

    Hi huda, i just started using this product and feel like my acne got worse. does it usually get worse before it gets better?

    • No darling! Make sure you are only using it once a day! If your skin gets worse, stop using it! You can always try using it again, at much smaller amounts! Maybe even every other in the evening. If that doesn’t help, you should stop using it!

      • 20 Ren

        Is there any product that your recommend for acne if the Clinique doesn’t work for me? I have combination skin and I’m Indian and suffered with acne for 10 years now


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

