Vitamin HB: Before you Stress

12May10

DAILY DOSE | THERAPY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I’m sure we are all perfect angels on most days, but every once in a while, we get stressed! When we do, we are easily agitated and overwhelmed, which can lead to feeling even more stressed! I’m speaking from personal experience! Before you stress a situation, a person, or any issues in your life, please remember, is it worth your health and beauty?

Whenever something happens or someone makes me really upset, my own personal motto is: is that situation worth making you tired and giving you gray hair? In case you don’t know the answer to that question, it’s indefinitely NO! Before you stress, take some deep breaths, do not worry or overreact!

I know this might sound like silly advice, but it really is so important to remember that while you may be taking great care of yourself, stressing out is just pushing you back tremendously. Not only does it increase the cortisol levels in your body (which makes your stomach fat increase), but it causes gray hair, wrinkles, lack of sleep and a negative aura (which in my opinion, is the most unattractive thing, EVER!). So while this might seem like simple advice, this is straight from the heart! I know at times it gets hard, but I hope you follow it! I will try my best too! 🙂

Here are some quick tips for relaxing:

  1. Take slow, long breaths
  2. Smile from ear to ear (this is actually clinically proven to improve overall perspective)
  3. Take a break from whatever it is that is causing stress, even a 10 minute break, if possible
  4. Change your focus, focus on what is good in the situation and what needs to be done
  5. Take a hot bath, or if you don’t have time, soak your feet in warm water for 5 minutes

image courtesy of stressedoutbridesurvivalguide

6 Responses to “Vitamin HB: Before you Stress”

  1. 1 Alamira Reem

    you must have read my fb status message and decided to send me some positive energy! lol
    love you hoodddss
    I AM SMILING NOW!!! 😀 😀 😀

    • Reem!!!! Awww, boo!!! I miss you soo much!! 🙂 I’m happy this blog cheered you up! But I want to see you!! 🙂 Love you booboo!!!! Xxxxxx

  2. 3 Tammy L.

    Just came across your blog and I am very intrigued! Love your energy and all of the great informaiton you post. I am officially addicted! Well done!

    • Thank you so much, I am so happy you like the blog:)

  3. 5 sara.mo

    Hoodie! I love how you included so much of your positive personality in this! That’s one of my favorite things about you and to see it shine through your blog makes me happy! So proud of you!

  4. u so smart 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

