Vitamin HB: Cheater, Cheater!

17May10

DAILY DOSE | DIET & HEALTH
By Huda Heidi Kattan

When I first started university I became obsessed with health, I started eating very healthy and working out like crazy. Needless to say, my body looked pretty solid and if I don’t say so myself, it didn’t look too bad.  Of course I hit the gym, but the main thing that made me lose weight was eating–alot! I ate 5-6 meals per day (that were very small, but healthy) that were high in protein, low in simple carbs and low in fat.  Inevitably eating healthy will make you lose weight, but it’s the eating small meals that works your metabolism up so well.

Fast forward 6 years and I am back to being thick!

What was it that made it so easy for me to follow before for such a long time (for 3 years)?  MY CHEAT DAY.  I love sweets, I can’t help it. It’s my biggest vice.  But knowing that I can eat whatever I want really helps me control what I eat. If I want to eat something bad, I immediately think to myself, ‘NO! I will have it on Friday!’ This has helped me so much. So much that although I didn’t lose any weight (muscle is heavier than fat and my composition may have changed), after only one week  doing this again, my family they immediately noticed that I looked much more slim and healthy. Who said cheaters never prosper?

Try this and see if you can stick with it. Remember, you can only have a cheat day if you eat very healthy during the weak. You don’t get your cake and eat it to, seriously.

9 Responses to “Vitamin HB: Cheater, Cheater!”

  1. 1 Melissa

    Great advice. Also read Body for Life. It works!!!

  2. 2 Hend

    hmm. I’ll try it. Sticking to a healthy lifestyle is a challenge, I hope this works.

    • I know!! It’s so hard!! But hopefully this will help! It helps me, every time I am about to eat something I shouldn’t, I stop and think about my cheat day and say, I’ll have it on my cheat day! If I really want it, then I do.

      Plus if you have a cheat day, I think you feel too guilty to eat anything else that’s bad for about a week! 🙂

  3. 4 BeautyDiva

    Having a healthy body is in my opinion most important when it comes to overall beauty!

  4. 5 Reema

    Great post Huda!

  5. 6 SWEETEA

    Those desserts look wayyy too yummy! :s
    love the blog

  6. 7 Mona

    Body for Life is such an amazing book! You have to check out Bill Phillips’ other great read, Eating for Life– It has all the BEST yummy, easy-to-cook recipes that fit perfectly within the Body for Life lifestyle.

  7. 8 Candy

    Love it!..”who says cheater never prosper?” You’re adorable!!

    • Awww, I ❤ you 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

