J’adore Billy B

18May10

BILLY B | MUA NEWS
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I would say I am the biggest Billy Brasfield fan, ever! Sure, he’s Lady GaGa’s personal makeup artist and does incredible artistry with her, but he made a name for himself before GaGa.  Working with some of the biggest names in the industry, it’s pretty obvious that this makeup genius will go down in the makeup hall of fame as one of the most inspiring artists.  In Billy’s most recent shoot in Paris for French Elle, he worked with model Lilly Cole and photographer Kayt Jones, and the final product was just impeccably beautiful.  I have always admired the Parisian makeup artists way of doing makeup, but I know Billy gave them a run for their lip gloss! Go Billy!!

images courtesy of billyb

8 Responses to “J’adore Billy B”

  1. 1 Gina

    He is amazing. I am new to your blog and I just absolutely love it!!! I have learned so much from you. Thanks a lot!!! Love you.

  2. Uhhhh love love love images 2 and 3

  3. … and 4 🙂

  4. This is so funny!!! I just posted an identical post just this morning!!! Lol He’s amazing! 🙂

    • OMG! How funny!! Looks like we were channeling each other!! Great minds right!! 🙂

  5. 6 zeina zerrough

    Huda, I love the cover of the French Elle magazine. This guy is a genius!!! I tried to do the look by myself but…. It was quiet like the ELLE cover lolll! What did he use?

    • He is so amazing! I love him as well!! I’m so happy you like the blog and the shoot!! 🙂 Xxx

  6. 8 zeina zerrough

    It wasnt!!!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

