Vitamin HB: Long, Pretty Lashes

20May10

DAILY DOSE | NATURAL REMEDY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

Looking for your miracle product that will give you long pretty lashes? Well, you may not need to look too far! A few years ago, for some weird reason, I started putting coconut oil on my lashes before I went to sleep.  I had tried almost every lash supplement and oil on the market (some being extremely pricey) and I wasn’t sure if it would make a difference, but voila! My lashes were longer, they fell out less and they more curled than ever!  My sisters then started to use it and found the same results.  Our verdict: we’re addicted!

Pure coconut oil is one of the best natural conditioners for your hair. When putting it on your lashes make sure only to put a slight amount to avoid getting any oil in your eyes, and use one that is 100% natural.  If you have any sensitivities or hesitations, make sure to consult your doctor first.

image courtesy of styletips101

15 Responses to “Vitamin HB: Long, Pretty Lashes”

  1. 1 alya

    how can we apply it? using a cotton pad? or a lashes brush?

    thank you,

    • Hi darling!! To be honest, I just put a tiny bit on my finger tips and I rub the lashes with it very gently.

  2. 3 Lesley

    Loving this post, thanks for sharing!

  3. 4 Manal

    Loving it, buying it, doing it tonight 🙂
    …oops that almost sounded dirty !!

    • Hahaha 🙂

  4. 6 Yulia

    sounds great!!! will defiantly try it. thanks for a great advice.♥ it.

    • 🙂 So happy you like it baby!!! Xxx

  5. 8 moniqua

    how long was it before you noticed that your lashes were longer

    • It took a while, I would say about 4 weeks to really see a difference, but it works, so just be patient and watch those babies grow!! 🙂

  6. 10 Mai

    Handy tip..

    I’ve been using lashfood on my lashes and eyebrows and it’s honestly amaaazing! My lashes are longer than ever..

    But I always do prefer the 100% organic options so thanks =)

    • Let me know how it works and where you can buy it!! I would love to know!! 🙂

    • 12 diala

      dear mai ,

      where could i find those lashfood , i really need it ..

      u always apply them , 4 how long ?any side effects ?

      thx sweety

  7. 13 Sarah

    LOVE this post!!! My eyelashes are naturally pretty long, but I am a big fan of false lashes & TWO coats of mascara! hehe. Definately going to buy me some coconut oil though. ;P

  8. 14 Weaam

    Hi Huda,

    Thanks for the great tips!!

    I was told that castor oil really contributes to hair growth and was advised by the lady that does my eyebrows to massage some gently into my eyebrows as I have minor patches to help the hair growth.

    A friend also used it on her eyelashes, and she had beautiful long ones too!!

    • So glad you like it darling! Yest, Castor oil is awesome and I have heard the same thing about growing eyebrows back, my sister did it and hers grew back from years ago! We were stunned! I’m so happy you like it darling!! Xxx


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

