Fan Question: Summer Skin

31May10

SUMMER SKIN | QUICK TIPS
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Hello Huda! I have been following your blog and I have to say I find myself on it everyday:) I was wondering.. my skin gets really shiny in the summer and I find it very hard to keep my makeup on…do you have any tips?

Hi darling! So happy you like the blog! I have been getting this question a lot actually, so I think it’s a good idea to share this tip with the blog. During the summer, humidity, heat, and summer activities, may make it hard to keep makeup on. However, your makeup can still look beautiful!

I would recommend starting off with wearing less makeup if possible. For example, if you don’t need too much foundation or if you have oily skin, try using a powder foundation, or just a bronzer and blush.  Another great tip to fight the constant shine, is using a Starbucks napkin! They are great because they are recycled and very natural, so they literally soak up all the shine instantly! It’s kind of a makeup artist secret! Of course remember good face care in the form of regularly washing, scrubbing and using face masks will also help control the shine.

During the summer, I never leave the house without foundation, even if it’s a small amount. I use my mineral powder on top, with a blush and I blot when necessary. I have found that my face stays pretty matte (at least where I want it to) this way and doesn’t look too glossy.

Try this and let me know! Xx

image courtesy of allure

2 Responses to “Fan Question: Summer Skin”

  1. 1 Alya

    Great post baby!

  2. 2 Ana

    For oily skin, you can try a Milk of Magniseum Mask original formula- It works!! Just pour some on your hands and apply to clean skin for 15-20 min. you have less shine if you aresupppppper oily go to seep with a thin-med coat of it. It works Awesome and cheap!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

