Vitamin HB | Talc to Me

01Jun10

DAILY DOSE | NATURAL REMEDY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

We’ve all heard it by now, Talc is VERY bad for you. It has been linked to so many cases of ovarian cancer, and while it’s impossible to avoid if you are a makeup fanatic (like moi), you can at least stop using talc powder (or even baby powder) and make your own!

Here is a quick recipe for your own “talc” powder.

Body Powder:

In a bowl, mix one cup corn starch with 20-30 drops of your favorite essential oil (I like Jasmine or Lavender). Mix well and enjoy!

image courtesy of photogallery

3 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Talc to Me”

  1. 1 Alya

    I didn’t know that, great tip!! Thanks!!

  2. 2 Nanya

    Love this blog- nice to see another beauty blogger in Dubai. I did however recently read that cornstarch contributes to fungus growth since its a food product. Have you been using this personally? Ive got some cornstarch at home but Im weary of this now cos I switched from regular milk to soy milk and now I hear that soy milk is bad *le sigh!

    • Hey doll!! I tried this a couple of times and I had no issue. I didn’t leave it on too long though! If you are concerned (and it’s great that you brought this up!), I wouldn’t use it consistently at night, because we do sweat when we sleep and that could cause fungus growth. But everyone’s body reacts differently. If you do try it and have any issues, please let me know! 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

