Shape Up!

15Jun10

PRODUCT ALERT | WELL BEING
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I am definitely one who believes small changes in your daily routine can make a significant difference in your appearance, and butt-toning shoes are something I would be willing to try! The two most popular manufacturers of these shoes, Skechers (Shape Ups) and Reebok (Easy Tone), have been extremely successful with launch of these revolutionary shoes.  Nike’s Vice President, Eric Sprunk, claims that the idea that shoes could improve your physique, is just not true. HOWEVER, I tried a pair of these shoes on once, walked around for a bit, and boy, you can totally feel the burn.

My verdict, I like them. Ok, so they are not the hippest shoes, but if they give me a derriere that is nicer than the one I have now, then I am!  If you’re not sure, try them out first, then buy them. Just make sure you feel it in your legs and gluts!

image courtesy of cocoperez

6 Responses to “Shape Up!”

  1. 1 Noor

    i was thinking about getting the reebok ones, is it safe to wear it when you’re on the treadmill?

    • Hi darling!! I think it would be ok to wear them on a tread mill, I just wouldn’t walk too fast! My friend is actually the brand ambassador, Zena Habi, I will ask her and let you know what she says!! Xx

  2. 3 Alya

    I am buying a pair. Thanks darling!

  3. 4 Noor

    thanks!!

  4. Just to let everyone know, Ashlee Simpson has been wearing the Easy Tone from Reebok and claims this is why she has recently lost weight! I am buying a pair tomorrow! Literally! 🙂

  5. 6 DubaiDoll

    maybe jlo & Kim K use this,,, i will buy this now


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

