Vitamin HB | Blueberry Beauty Snack

27Jun10

DAILY DOSE | BEAUTY FOOD
By Huda Heidi Kattan

Eating beauty foods is a tremendously effective way of getting closer to your beauty goals! I remember when I started eating right, my skin was glowing, my hair became to die for, and my energy levels peeked! So when I saw this recipe on a fellow bloggers page, I thought, this would make a great beauty snack! Remember, blueberries are full of antioxidants, which help keep our skin looking young and fresh!

If you haven’t checked her site out yet, I encourage you to. Beni Bendri makes exquisite meals and snacks, many of which, are on the healthy side. Check out this recipe for Blueberry Smoothie taken directly from her site!

Ingredients:

1 cup frozen blueberries
300g silken or firm tofu
1 cup spring water
1/2 cup oatmeal
1 ripe frozen banana
4 ice cubes

Directions:

Add all ingredients (not the ice) into the blender and pulse until smooth. Fill 2 glasses with the ice, pour the purple deliciousness into the glasses, sit back and enjoy. If you like it thinner, just add water until you reach your desired consistency.

image courtesy of hometowncolumbia

3 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Blueberry Beauty Snack”

  1. This post has made my day! Thank you ♡

    Suzie x

    • I love your site babe! There will be more to come!! Xx

  2. 3 Alya

    Great post! Yummy, thanks for the recipe Bendi!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

