Beauty Travel Essentials

28Jun10

TRAVEL | BEAUTY PRODUCTS
By Huda Heidi Kattan

As much as I love traveling, deciding which products to take, can be tough! Last year alone, I spent from April to November, literally traveling from the states to Dubai to Asia, to other parts of the middle east, every single month! With all the airport regulations, air pressure issues, etc, making sure you look stunning on arrival needs to be planned! Here are my beauty bag essentials for traveling!!

Smith RoseBud Salve: This product is great because it keeps your lips soft and can double as a cuticule moisutrizer, brow groomer, etc. The possibilities are endless with this stuff!

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15: The other day, I was with two adorable friends (who I met from my blog!) and they asked me to try this product! Very nice and it’s one of Kiehl’s best sellers! I usually use the one that is not tinted, but I am ready to make the switch over! It’s a fantastic tinted moisturizer and I highly recommened it!
MAC Mineral Foundation SPF 15: My sister told me about this a few years ago, and I have been hooked! It’s the best way to get flawless foundation in minutes!  If you don’t have the time to spare, this is your answer! Keep in mind, this is a powder, so make sure you moisturize well before you apply it. Also, apply right before you land–reapplying could cause makeup to cake with the dryness of the hair.

Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner: This is a great pencil because you don’t need a sharpener and the colorsay power is incredible! I keep this in my bad at all times!

Antibacterial Lotion: If you know me, you know I’m a germ a phob, and thinkng of all the germs crawling around the airports terrifies me! So while it’s too drying to use an antibacterial gel, I opt for an antibactrial lotion to help with the drying and to keep me as germ free as possible! The one I use is only available in the states, but any antibacterial lotion will do!
H2O: It’s crucial to make sure you drink a cup of water for every hour you are on the plane, at minimum! This will keep your skin beautiful and hydrated despite the drying air of the plane!
image courtesy of replicapot
12 Responses to “Beauty Travel Essentials”

  1. 1 CatherineT

    The tinted moisturizer and some of these are my favs. Great post Huda xx

    • Thanks sweets! So glad you like it!! 🙂 How are you darilng! Xxx

  2. Ooh! I’m one of the “adorable friends” :p hehe.
    I was in Sephora the other day and asked them for the Smith Rosebud salve, but the clerk said they don’t sell it 😦 I’m not sure if she meant they don’t provide it at all, or if it’s just sold out :s
    Thanks for sharing! I get seriously dehydrated when I travel! So now I’m on the lookout for the perfect moisturiser for my dry/sensative skin.
    xoxo

    • 4 alia b

      loove u huddiiieeee havent seen u in forever !! ur blogs becoming a daily addiction !! keep up the amazing work

      curious nomad; they sell the rosebud salve in make up etc, palm strip

  3. I love you girls!!! You are my adorable friend!! 🙂

    Alia, thank you babe, for the insight on where they sell the salve! 🙂
    I heard you were using some tutorials!! Baby, that makes me sooo happy, you don’t even know!!!! I’m glad you like them!!

    Love you guys!!! XXxxx

  4. 6 Alya

    Thanks Hoodie! Amazing post!!! My skin feels and looks so much better. I can’t wait to see you so you can see the difference!!! You’re the best, Xx!!!

  5. 7 Candida Frida

    I will be traveling to Mexico very soon.. thank you so much for the tips!!! I will be using them for sure!!!! 😉

  6. 8 Candida Frida

    PS such a cute pic!!! I saw the LV suitcases in one of the historic Newport mansion tours… crazy are they’ve been around for SOOO long and are still so fabulous!

  7. 9 Hend

    sounds great! im going to try alllll

  8. 10 Monie Ponie

    Love this babydoll!!! You always but the best products! You Product Junkie! ❤ u!

  9. Thank you Alia.b and Huda!!
    xoxo


  1. 1 Vitamin HB | Hair Lack Lustre? « huda beauty

Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

