Vitamin HB | Gentle Summer Scrub

15Jul10

DAILY DOSE | BEAUTY RECIPE
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I got a request the other day for a gentle face scrub. My honest opinion, I am a huge fan of home made face scrubs (you would never know, right!). This is a great recipe that is perfect for summer! It uses tomatoes which have alphahydroxy acid, which is great for revealing new radiant skin.  It is very gentle but rids your face of any dead skin cells!

KICK ASS GENTLE FACE SCRUB:

Ingredients

1/2 cup chopped tomato
1/4 cup granulated sugar
2 tablespoon fresh plain yogurt

In a small bowl, mix all ingredients. Apply in a circular motion to a clean face (damp preferred)  Massage gently with fingers, let sit for 10 minutes, then rinse with warm water.

image courtesy of us.ayushveda

4 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Gentle Summer Scrub”

  1. 1 alya

    Luv u hudaa!!
    Gonna try it tonight..

    Thx doll xx

    • Love you More darling!!!! Hope you like it baby! Just for you!!! Xxx

  2. 3 Mary Monroe

    I tried this… But i broke out after 😦

  3. 4 Reshmi

    hello Huda its d first time am into ur site,luks amazing.am a 20 year old frm a hot tropical country.my skin is
    naturaly dull,lifeless n wrinkles have already started
    appearing,making me luk atleast 5 yrs older,my skin is dry dat just after getting out of d shower it becomes flaky.all are teasing me calling aunty,am losing my confidence,plz help me.God bless u.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

