Vitamin HB | Detox and Beautify with Garlic

16Jul10

DAILY DOSE | BEAUTY FOODS
By Huda Heidi Kattan

As much as I love garlic, I don’t eat it as much as I should because of the after effects it has on your breath.  After reading numerous articles of how healthy and beautifying it is for not only your body, but your skin, I am considering a garlic sandwich right about now. So here’s the deal, garlic is AMAZING for you. Not only does it detox your body, therefore ridding you of any nasty toxins you may have taken in, but it also improves circulation, making sure that your entire body gets the nutrients it needs!

Want to hear something even more incredible? It has also been proven that raw garlic, when rubbed on acne, boils or skin spots, will rid you of the blemish WITHOUT scarring! This must be done every day until the blemish is gone, but it has been proven to be vey successful. The garlic is said to clean the blood stream and therefore aid in the healing of the irritated area. How awesome is that?!

image courtesy of reuters

4 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Detox and Beautify with Garlic”

  1. 1 CatherineT

    Hey huda! I am so glad you posted this. OMG, I had like the worst breakout and I am desperate! Thanks for posting this :))

    • Aww! so happy you like it baby!!! XX 🙂

  2. 3 MoniePonie

    Seriously! Garlic is just amazing! It’s one of the billions of natural blessing God gave us! I like it on everything! LOOOOOOL!!! One of the best tricks is to have parsley after and it should help change the odor 🙂

  3. 4 Nick cardoza

    I eat garlic all the time. actually, I’m in Italia eating garlic right now lol in the meatballs my friends grandmother made for lunch today!!!.

    garlic is the best, when I’m sick I detox by putting it in boiling water with ginger and lemon [and honey] and make a tea, it usually makes me feel better in half the time it normally takes to get better (like a few days vs a whole week without meds -that’s even quicker than a z-pack!). it has also been known to keep mosquitos from biting. I didn’t know this though! awesome! thanks!

    try roasting garlic whole with some thyme and olive oil, when you eat it, it tastes sweet and doesn’t give you bad breath. mmmm nom nom nom 😛


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

