Vitamin HB | Beauty on a Budget

25Jul10

BEAUTY PICKS | BUDGET FRIENDLY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


When it comes to beauty, I spare absolutely no expense!  When it comes to new products, I want to try them all, which is why I love great quality products that don’t break the bank! Here are my top picks for beauty products on a budget!

  1. Vaseline Petroleum Jelly, great for soft lips, hands, knees and elbows
  2. L’Oreal Elnett Hairspray
  3. Revlon Nail Varnish in Sheer Pink, the most perfect neutral nail polish
  4. Coconut oil hair serum (my favorite brand is Inecto, available at Boots pharmacy)
  5. Veet Wax strips for Sensitive Skin (Try using these with a blow dryer, the results are amazing!)
  6. Clean and Clear Blot Sheets
  7. Herbal Essence Body Envy Mousse
  8. Vaseline Coco Butter Deep Conditioning Lotion

image credits yahoogreen, walmart

5 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Beauty on a Budget”

  1. 1 Sana

    i use four out of these 8..have 2 get the rest soon 🙂 thanks for sharing

  2. 2 Aysha

    I don’t get the blow dryer part with Veet, can u elaborate? thanks.

    • Sure doll!! Basically, when I use the wax strips, I separate them first (because there is usually two stuck together). Then, I fold each piece in half. I take one piece and I blow dry it for a few seconds (usually against a piece of cardboard, it helps it heat up fast and if it gets messy for any reason, I just toss the cardboard out). I press against the entire strip after it’s warm and then separate it and use as normal. I get salon results every time! It works so well!! 🙂

  3. 4 alya

    Great post. Thanks!

  4. Good buys that’s for sure! I’d like to know how you rate these products — your response to the comment about the VEET strips has got me curious … and also got me thinking that I’ve been mis-spending my money on waxing! Tell me more!! 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

