Vitamin HB | Celebrity Beauty Secret

17Aug10

DAILY DOSE | BEAUTY FOOD
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Ok, you guys SERIOUSLY need to try this! I recently did a post on how to stay hydrated during Ramadan and I recommended coconut water as a great way to hydrate. I started getting questions about the benefits and let me tell you, THIS IS A BEAUTY DRINK! Not only is this beauty drink low in carbs and sugar, completely organic, and is essentially fat free. It also helps boost your metabolism, which helps you shed pounds and regulates your body temperature making it great for hot climates. It’s no wonder it’s become the new “it” drink in Hollywood, with celebs like Madonna, Rihanna, Demi Moore, Matthew McConaughey, Kristen Cavallari, Anna Lynn McCord, ok you get the picture!  It would actually be easier to name the celebs that don’t drink it!

Check out the rest of the beauty effects of this miracle drink, and have a cup or two!

BEAUTY BENEFITS OF COCONUT WATER:

  • Improves the circulation of nutrients and oxygen to cells
  • Increases your metabolism and encourages weight loss
  • Boost the strength of your immune system and helps body fight against some of the most severe viruses
  • Is a great detox and helps keep your digestive tract and kidneys healthy
  • Keeps diabetes under control
  • Keeps your body’s PH balance regulated
  • Helps reduce the risk of cancer
  • Improves circulation, which helps fights cellulite

source knowledgebase-script
image credits sott, coconutresearchcenter

8 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Celebrity Beauty Secret”

  1. 1 ali

    I am OBSESSED with coconut water! I practice Bikram yoga and my instructor recommends incorporating coconut water into your practice. It helps prevent cramping because it is so high in potassium. Even football players and athletes drink it! It’s essentially nature’s version of gatorade! It makes me so happy that coconut water is becoming mainstream because then it will be easily found and available at more retailers!! Zico is my favorite with VitaCoco coming in at a close 2nd.

    • No way!! That is so funny darling!! I had the WORST cramp of my life!! Literally for a day and a half. I drank some coconut water and it was gone within a few hours!! I was shocked, I thought because it was so hydrating, I had no idea it’s great for muscle cramps!! You are one smart cookie!!! 🙂 Thank you darling!!! 🙂 XXxxxx

  2. 3 Mona

    WOW all that from coconut water, that’s amazing! And it tastes good too so that’s a bonus! Where do you usually get natural coconut water from? I remember i’ve seen some in Spinneys?

    • They do have it at Spinneys!! In the juice section, sometimes you have to look for it, but you will find it!! Hope you like it darling!! 🙂 Xxx

  3. 5 Alya

    I had no idea! Thanks!!!

    • You’re so welcome my darling!! Xxxx

  4. I LIVE on this coconut water. I work at Costco here in Las Vegas, and we sell the Vitacoco in a 12-pack. I’ve stocked up on it and I always have it on hand! Especially in this desert heat (Much like that in Dubai) — I need all of the hydration that I can get! It is fab! xx

  5. 8 farahsha

    hey huda thanks for a beautiful post 🙂 u r doing a great job.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

