Haute Looks from the 2010 Emmys

31Aug10

CELEBRITY | RED CARPET
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I love red carpet events, especially ones as big as the Emmys! It’s a great time to soak up celebrity trends and find inspiration! Check out these looks from the award show last night! Here are a few of my favorite looks. Which one is your favorite?

(above: Nina Dobrev from Vampire Diaries looking siren in Zuhair Murad. I love her soft up-do and peach eyes, which add warmth to this look)

Maria Menounos in a Ralph and Russo gown, made with 15,000 Swarovski crystals!

I love this look from Glee star Lea Michele! Her bangs look amazing and the Oscar De La Renta gown is simply stunning! One of my favorite looks of the night!

Newly-wed, Anna Paquin donned a very daring Alexander McQueen dress and looks fabulous! I love her hair! It looked amazing with the dress!

Kim Kardashian in Marchesa, looked very goddess like with her elegant braided up-do.

What do you guys think about Stephanie Pratt’s look? Not too formal, but she has been seen doing the 60’s inspired hair all over Hollywood

Claire Daines in Armani Prive. Love the gown and her lashes look incredibly long! She has been reported to use Latisse for those long pretty lashes!

Jewel looked stunning in Zuhair Murad and her side swept bang and bold lipstick, kept the look very classic!

January Jones grabbed attention in this Versace gown. I am big on bold looks, this one is awesome although, I don’t see any accessories and her hair is very simple

Star of my favorite TV show, Modern Family, Sofia Vergara looked absolutely gorgeous in Carolina Herrera

image credits zimbio

8 Responses to “Haute Looks from the 2010 Emmys”

  1. 1 Alya

    I love what Nina Dobrev is wearing. My second favorite is Lea Michele. Stephanie Pratt’s face looks amazing.

    • Lea Michele’s dress was gorgeous!! She looked so incredible and just perfect for the Emmys! Nina Dobrev’s makeup was my favorite! Loved it!! 🙂 So glad you like it baby!! Xx

  2. Agree with your choices; after watching the E! red carpet coverage I thought that Claire Danes had the number 1 look, for me. I’m trying to work out a top three: Claire, Kim & Maria I think, but I just love Anna Paquin’s look too, so refreshingly edgy and daring, she can carry it off.

    • I love Anna’s look! It was awesome and her hair was amazing! Last year, I wasn’t so impressed, but this year I thought everyone looked amazing at the Emmys!

    • And Claire’s lashes are insane!!

  3. 6 Mona

    I absolutely LOVE Nina Dobrev’s dress ❤ my second fav is Maria Menounos's..

    • OMG!! ME too!!! Same!! I love Kim, but wasn’t crazy about her look, only bc she could do better!

  4. 8 Itzel Rivas

    I loved Nina Dobrev’s look and her make up was so lovely. Do a tutorial on her look I think it would look amazing 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

