Curvy is Groovy at NYFW

19Sep10

NYFW | RUNWAY NEWS
By Huda Heidi Kattan

If you weren’t a big Mrs. Beckham fan already, here’s a great reason to love Queen V.  Aside from being the first lady to football, she has impeccable style and has enough wit to know a healthy size 6 model looks better on the runway than a size 0. The beautiful Brit decided size 0 was a no go and banned size 0 models to walk her shows. I personally think this is a healthy statement to let women know, healthy is beautiful, no matter what size! In the most recent episode of America’s Next Top Model, contestant AnnaMaria was given the boot for looking sickly thin, where Diane Von Furtsenburg herself said, ‘beauty is health’. If that doesn’t tell you America likes meat, how about the beautiful plus-size supermodel, Crystal Renn flaunting her gorgeousness down the runway for NYFW’s Z Spoke for Zac Posen show as well as the Gottex swimwear show, just months after her Chanel Soho Ad Campaign.

I am thrilled with this message and I hope the rest of the beauty and fashion industry catch on to this truly beautiful trend!

Here is the video from the ANTM showing the judges thoughts on Anna Maria and her thin figure as well as some pictures from Victoria’s runway show!


image credits fashionologie,
huffingftonpost

5 Responses to “Curvy is Groovy at NYFW”

  1. 1 Alya

    Curves are SEXY!!! Curves are on their way in and sticks are on their way out!

  2. I ABSOLUTELY AGREE WITH YOU. OMG THAT GIRL LOOKS EXTREMELY SICK! HOW CAN THAT LOOK SEXY, BEAUTIFUL OR HEALTHY? WOW, I AM SO GLAD VB IS TAKING IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL! I REMEMBER SEEING JENNIFER LOPEZ IN A COUPLE OF HER GORGEOUS DRESSES AND JENNIFER HUDSON IN BLACK AND SHE LOOKED FAB! I LIKE THIS POST!

  3. 3 Mai

    oh Sanaa and I were sooooo shocked and annoyed with Anna Maria’s attitude towards her body! I’m so glad she got kicked out!

  4. 4 monmon

    hudie i agreee wallah,a woman is not beautiful unless she has curves!!!and thank u 4 talking about this topic,girls need to undertstand to embrace thier selves,i am 25 and i personally used to starve my self,and reached 48 kgs while my height is 168!!!!and it was when i was a teenager i was honestly affceted by models pics and stars untill i became so ill and had very bad health issues!and i learned to love my self the hard way and became cury and gained like 10 plus kgs and am healthy and am so happy with that,i go to gym from time to time to keep my slef fit!so i think this skinny gilrs with their bones showing,is not good looking or healthy,and it is a psycological issue also not to forget if u dont feel good about urself..thanks hudaaa ,xxxxx

  5. I was so happy with what Diane Von Furstenburg said. It’s true, healthy is beautiful! I like this new attitude towards beauty. Thin does not necessarily mean beautiful and sexy. I hope this fresh outlook on beauty stays!
    xoxo


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

