Check Me Out on The D!

27Sep10

COLLABORATION | D-JOURNAL
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I am so excited to announce that I am the new Beauty Editor for D-Journal! If you love fashion photography and haven’t heard of Capital D Studio, then this may be just the news you’re looking for. Capital D is an amazingly gorgeous studio in Dubai and has been home to some of the hottest photo shoots in Dubai, with brands such as Dior, Herve Lerger, Hermes, Bloomingdales, Saks, Ferrari, Marie Claire, Brown Book, and more. The very experienced and talented photographer Ayaad Damouni and his incredibly fashion-forward wife, Meredith Damouni, who is also a creative/artisit director and stylist have worked with names such as Karl Lagerfeld, Eva Green, Haifa Wehbe, HH Mohamed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum and so many more. This power combo is just what Dubai needs!

Despite much confusion that I have written for any other online magazines/journals, I have not. I know my name has been used before, but this is the first time I have agreed to partner with another online chronicle and write for them and I am soooo excited!!! Check me out on their site, I will be writing a couple times a week!

7 Responses to “Check Me Out on The D!”

  1. 1 Mai

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! That’s aweeesooome!! You’re on a roll giiirl mashalla! So proud of you

    xoxo

  2. 2 JenP

    Wow Huda, I just checked out the site, it’s nice. Where is Capital D? There list of affiliates is impressive.

  3. 3 hind yahya

    conguratiolations!!! you deserve all good.. i am very happy for you..keep it up..all the best

  4. 4 Alya

    Sorry Hind darling, meant to give you a thumbs up!!

    So AMAZING!!!! You rock baby!!!! Very proud of you baby!!! I can’t wait to read your articles!!

  5. 5 Lesley

    I am so glad I found your blog. I have bought a few of the items you have mentioned and have been very pleased so far with everything! Can you tell me what your top 3 beauty tools are? Which make-up you can’t love without?

  6. 6 Candice

    Yaaay! Congrats Hood!!!! Never heard of D-Journal but they must be amazing for you to be working with them!! Just became a fan of them on fb!! 😉

  7. congrats!!!!!!!!!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

