Taste Like Chicken!

06Oct10

FOOD & HEALTH | MEAT
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I’m honestly not even sure if I should be sharing this with you and if you have a weak stomach, it might be good to avoid reading further, but I found this very important especially for those who love chicken nuggets or patties as much as I do!  The pink lump of goo is actually chicken that has been separated mechanically and pushed through a machine that mashes it all together! Pretty gross huh? Well, it gets better! The mashed chicken then needs to be cleaned, since it is covered with bacteria, and is soaked in chemicals, including ammonia. After that, it is then articificially infused with chicken flavoring and then dyed white to look like “real” chicken. Yum! I think I may just never have chicken nuggets again!

Be careful where you get your nuggets!!

source fitperez
image credits craigharper

9 Responses to “Taste Like Chicken!”

  1. 1 Anna

    Ugh, I saw this yesterday. I haven’t eaten chicken nuggets in years, and I think I’ll just keep it that way.

  2. 2 Doonie

    ohhh god i saw this yesterday as well on perez and felt like puking! thank god i dont eat chicken and i never tried it !

  3. 3 Alya

    Yuck!!! I am so disgusted!!! Guess good know this.

  4. 4 Dolly

    YUM YUM!!! Hahaha! Won’t look at a nugget the same way!

  5. 5 babydoll

    Home made nuggets will be great. This nuggets is from mc donalds, you could still get nuggets from the market. Yes this story is true and its gross!

  6. 6 Rema

    WOOOOOOOW!!! i didnt kno they made them that way! I eat chicken patties and chicken nuggets ALL THE TIME!!! But now im gonna double check! Thanks so much for the post huda…good looking out 🙂

  7. 7 MoniePonie

    I think I just vomited in my mouth :-9

  8. 8 MoniePonie

    Thanks for sharing mi amor ;*

  9. 9 Dennis Fetterman

    I do not eat any processed meats. If this process is used in chicken, it may be used with other meats, such as veal.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

