Food that Doesn’t Mold…Ever!

13Oct10

FAST FOOD | HEALTH & BODY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

Would you eat food that didn’t mold after a week? What about food that didn’t mold after 6 months? Hmm…do I really need an answer? Sally Davies launched a project called, The Happy Meal Project, in which she observed what happened to a happy meal over the period of 6 months. The observation, pretty disgusting. The food did NOT mold, it simply dried up. Davies, a declared vegan, also reported some strange occurances.

The first thing that struck me on day two of the experiment was that it no longer emitted any smell.
And then the second point of note was that on the second day, my dogs stopped circling the shelf
it was sitting on trying to see what was up there. 

Ok, would you eat a happy meal now?
source and image credits
mindbodygreen, fitperez, refinery29
6 Responses to “Food that Doesn’t Mold…Ever!”

  1. THANK GOD MY BOYFRIEND AND I BECAME VEGAN ON JULY 1, 2010. I AM 28YRS OLD AND HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET RID OF THESE 40LBS THAT I GAINED IN A PERIOD OF 1-2 YRS. I’VE CHANGED MY EATING HABITS SO MANY TIMES (HEALTHY ONES), EX: HIGH PROTEIN LOW CARB, LOW SUGAR DIET, EATING 5-6 SMALL MEALS A DAY, ETC…I’VE HAD PERSONAL TRAINERS THAT COST ME OVER $1,000.00 DOLLARS AND GYM MEMBERSHIPS, ETC… I SWEAR TO YOU THAT I ONLY LOST 10LBS IN ONE YEAR!!! AFTER ALL MY ATTEMPTS. I MEAN I’M A PRETTY ACTIVE GAL AND LOVE EXERCISING (AS STRANGE AS THAT MAY SOUND), I ATE NUTS, FRUITS, VEGGIES, GRILLED SALMON, CHICKEN YOU NAME IT. I WAS IN A HEALTHY ROAD HERE AND DID NOT LOSE THE WEIGHT! NOR INCHES OFF MY BODY. MY LOWEST WEIGHT HAS BEEN 134LBS(2006) AND MY HIGHEST(JAN. 2010) 180LBS!

    NOW AFTER WATCHING THIS VIDEO MY LIFE HAS COMPLETELY CHANGED FOR GOOD! OF COURSE I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS 100% SUPPORT THAT HE DECIDED TO JOIN ME IN THIS JOURNEY. HE’S NOT A BIG GUY AT ALL, HE’S A 33 WAIST JEAN SIZE, BUT HE IS SO CARING AND NICE THAT HE WANTED WHAT WAS HEALTHIER AND BEST FOR US IN THE “LONG RUN”; WHAT WE CALL A “LIFE CHANGE”.
    I AM SO HAPPY TO SAY THAT MY WEIGHT THIS MORNING WAS 156LBS! I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT SINCE I WASN’T EVEN TRYING TO LOSE THE WEIGHT. MY JEANS ARE FITTING WAY BETTER AND GETTING BACK INTO THE ONES THAT I USED TO WEAR IN 2006!
    PLEASE ENJOY THIS VIDEO AND HOPE IT HELPS! IT WILL TAKE ONE HOUR TO FINISH ALL THE SERIES BUT IT IS WORTH EVERY SECOND OF IT!!! JUST SIT AND FOCUS ON WHAT YOU ARE ABOUT TO WATCH. ENJOY GUYS, I HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL AND IF ONLY ONE OF YOU DECIDE TO MAKE A CHANGE THAT WOULD MAKE ME SO HAPPY!

    http://www.youtube.com/user/AHealthyKitchen#p/u/19/zG_tn3KAXNE

    • Elisa!!! Baby!!! This is AMAZING and soo inspiring!!! I am sooo proud of you baby!!!! <3<3 Keep it up gorgeous!!!! XXXxx

      • 3 MoniePonie

        I checked out these videos! Thanks so much for sharing! I sent them to everyone I know!! LOOOL!!!! I’m so grossed out!

  2. MCDONALDS IS SO NASTY AND VERY UNHEALTHY. TRY TO AVOID IT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE! VERY BAD FOR YOUR HEALTH!

  3. 5 Alya

    OMG so disgusting!!! I want to throw up!!! Thanks for the post love!!!

  4. 6 Rema

    Yah i stopped eating from there after watching “Super Size Me”. Plus there food is nasty! I think its interesting how these days we are very educated on what is healthy and what is not yet people still eat Mcdonalds! It really blows me away! Everytime i pass by the mcdonalds by my house there is always a huge line and now they have these double drive thrus! R u serious this is crazy!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

