Controversial Advert | Before and After

14Oct10

PLASTIC SURGERY | AD CAMPAIGN
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I’m really curious to what you guys think about this! Two models were used for a “Before and After” for a Liposuction Clinic in Estonia. One girl, quite heavier than the other, wore a shirt that said “Before” liposuction and the other wore “After”. While the idea got a lot of press, I’m not so sure about the method they used. What do you guys think?

11 Responses to “Controversial Advert | Before and After”

  1. 1 Sheerin

    I think it’s taking things a bit too far! Shouldn’t be allowed!

  2. 2 Alya

    I agree with Sheerin! I think we need to see more full figured models and stop this obsession with trying to be perfect! As long as we are healthy that is all that matters!

  3. 3 Joxa toni

    Great idea, I don’t see why it should not be allowed? Are you kidding me? Says who it should not be allowed? Where is the freedom of expression and speech?

    If you don’t agree voice your opinion, but you can’t say should not be allowed! I find the idea to put two live models one who is chubby and the other one slender to be a genius marketing idea! Who does not appreciate it is free to have their opinion, who likes likes it because it’s original!

    Now, with this being said, I love the chubby girl and I would date her instead of the slender one… But that’s maybe just me! I love the fatties! 🙂

  4. 4 Candice

    Instead of the controversial ad, my issue is with the liposuction itself and with its general advertisement. What happened to the mentality that with hard work and dedication comes great things?! People today often look for the quick easy way out–the magic pill, the magic procedure (lipo)–when they should more often be looking to what can they do to change their life–whether it’s physically, mentally, financially, emotionally, etc..!! With a well-balanced diet and exercise comes a healthy (and healthy looking) body. Lipo may make you look better on the outside (minus some scars) but I can’t imagine them being all too healthy on the inside (from all the McDonald’s chicken nuggets!) 😉
    Grrr 😀 sorry for the tangent 😀

    • 5 MoniePonie

      LOVE your comment Candy!! Couldn’t have said it any better myself! SO true!!! Hard work gives the BEST results and it is what should be marketed and advertised, imagine a world with that instead! 😉

  5. 6 sharareh

    I’m speechless and so offended that these models are very young not only that but also they are female models! What kind of a message is this!?

  6. I totally agree with Candice!
    The ladies are advertising a solution which can effect our life in long term(in their situation! Yes they wanna attract desperate people as much as they can). Everyone should absorb and realize that being skinny from the outside in a quick solution and ignore the inside is totally insane and a way of a quick end!
    The solution should be based on a life style changes and an over all decisions and determination that could lead you to healthy body and mental 🙂

  7. I totally agree with Candice!
    The ladies are advertising a solution which can effect our life in long term(in their situation! Yes they wanna attract desperate people as much as they can). Everyone should absorb and realize that being skinny from the outside in a quick solution and ignore the inside is totally insane and a way of a quick end!
    The solution should be based on a life style changes and an over all decisions and determinations that could lead you to healthy body and mental 🙂

    • Well said girls!! I agree! The focus is all wrong!!

  8. 10 Joxa toni

    Sorry, i do agree with you totally, i did not even look at what was advertised… silly me, I thought the ad was for some kind of exercise product as I only paid attention to the before and after… Lipo sucks and should never be practice indeed.

    As I said I do prefer the curvier girls, they just don’t realize how many amazing men die for them and find them way sexier then the slender ones…

    But after all, we can say what we want, this is just how it is…

  9. 11 Renren

    i think it’s offensive. I don’t understand how the slightly chubby girl would ever agree to promote this direction of thinking (my guess is she needed money).
    I don’t know how to express what this made me feel other than that it left a bad taste in my mouth. I don’t like at all.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

