Too Much Photoshop?

27Oct10

DIOR | MARION COTTILARD
By Huda Heidi Kattan

When I saw the first round of ads for the Lady Dior campaign, I loved them!! Marion Cotillard looked amazing as usual. HOWEVER, the most recent ad that was released, has Marion looking a bit too “fresh”. This ad has been criticized for making Marion look too young, what do you guys think? Overdone, or just enough?

image credits cocoperez

6 Responses to “Too Much Photoshop?”

  1. 1 Tara

    I love her, but i didn’t even recognize her in this pic!!

  2. 2 Alya

    She looks great!!! She does look a tad to photo shopped.

    • 3 Bess

      I didn’t recognize her too!
      The thing is that this girl doesn’t need photoshop she’s so so pretty naturally, the french at her own..i am dissapointed

  3. There’s a slight resemblance I guess but yeah I wouldn’t be able to guess that it was her if you hadn’t said so!

  4. 5 Bubu

    I personally don’t think that this effect is purely from photoshop.. I think the “youthful” feel comes more from the longer hair and the nude tones and matte make up – in addition to the color tones of the picture altogether. She’s been wearing her hair classically short lately which naturally adds to her age. Also, I guess we got used to her in more defined eyes and glossy lips. She’s only 35 though and I think she works the youthful look and I in fact encourage it! She’s beautiful regardless!

  5. 6 kitvancleave

    Marion Cotillard is one of the most recognized faces on the planet. And she IS young, and beautiful. Eye of the beholder……


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

