Pop ART | Khawla Al-Marri

09Nov10

NEWS | ART & FASHION
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I have no words to describe Khawla Al Marri, except INCREDIBLE! I fell in love with her art when I first saw her rendition of Starry Night with a Dubai’s skyline! After following her work of Karl Lagerfeld and seeing her brilliantly plastered on the pages of Harper’s Bazaar, the little Picasso is making a name for herself as one of the most talented young artists coming out of Dubai! Her recent images left me amazed as usual!

How cool is this video!! The artist, Sherihan, which was the inspiration behind Khawla’s last project, was the Lady GaGa of the 80’s in the Arab world! She was definitely gutsy, the song is a bit crazy, but her outfits were outrageous and gorgeous! Love it!!

imgae credits km

6 Responses to “Pop ART | Khawla Al-Marri”

  1. 1 MoniePonie

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!! ❤

  2. Thank alot Huda you made my day with this review 🙂

  3. 3 Alya

    WOW!!! Amazing!!!! Super talented!!!!

  4. 4 Hessa

    Talented Mashallah !

  5. 5 Mona

    I love Khawla’s work and I’m a proud owner of one of her paintings 😀

  6. OMG Kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy u brought me so many nice childhood memories ❤ I used to love to watch Sherihan with my sister and we'd go dancing and dressing just like her when we play <3<3<3 LOVE IT


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

