For that Flawless Complexion!

21Nov10

PRODUCT ALERT | SKIN
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I can’t even begin to explain how much it kills me when someone tells me they are unhappy with their skin! I know how it feels–I used to get some terrible breakouts and I never wanted to leave the house! Recently on a shoot, one of the stylist, who was absolutely gorgeous, told me she had noticed a sudden appearance of hyperpigmentation on her face. This is very common and happens as a result of sun exposure, age, diet as well as pregnancy and hormonal imbalances. While it’s always a great idea to find the root of the problem, there are products out there to help boot spots and reveal radiant skin!

Now, I haven’t personally tried this product, but I have had literally, nearly a dozen girls email me about how much they loved this product! Since I hadn’t tried it I was a bit weary, after all I am your guinea pig! After doing a bit of research I found that it has won best of beauty awards for 2010 from Allure Magazine as well as Marie Claire. After reading consumer reviews, this product seems to do what it says! It helps with any type of skin imperfections including hyperpigmentation, sun spots, aging spots, as well as acne scars! Most reviewers actually said, it helped make them look young again! All that from a little jar?! Pretty impressive!

I recommend contacting your dermatologist as well as your gynecologist to find the root cause of any spots or rough patches on your skin. It’s important to stop more from forming if possible and then treat accordingly!

image credits stylist

10 Responses to “For that Flawless Complexion!”

  1. 1 Mai

    I’ve used a whole bottle of this religously (morning and night) and it did nothing for my acne scars.. It might work for others but for me it unfortunately didn’t.. what a disappointment

  2. 2 Amna

    Hi Huda, this sounds great! do you recommend anything for minimizing the appearance of pores on the face? thanks! great blog! 🙂

    • 3 Renren

      if it’s ok, i’d like to recommend two products:

      Philosophy’s Purity face cleanser….actually lessens the appearance of pores after washing.

      Estee Lauder Idealist is recommended as well. Although, I”m using it regularly now for a couple of days now so I’ll let you know more soon. Read online reviews of people who’ve used it to give you an overall idea about the product….it’s what i do before i splurge on anything.

  3. 4 Angela

    I used this product as directed, it actually broke me out more, hince leaving even MORE acne scaring. Don’t believe the hype.

  4. 5 Renren

    oooh, i just commented on the FB link.
    Anyways, i don’t recommend it either. Like i said, i got weird tiny little white spots….they weren’t alot or that visible but i noticed their appearance after i used it.

    Like i said, the lady at the clinique counter claimed the formula has been changed and is medicated (if i remember correctly) but the one i have has currently one job….and that’s being a shelf decor 🙂

  5. 6 Mais

    to be honest, i’m not a huge fan of Clinique products in general..they didn’t work well for me! (but maybe it’s just me)
    i would like to share this with you, i’ve been using: Vichy Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care Oil Free Lotion for like a month now and i’m loving the results..i found that the texture of my skin was alot smoother and my face would stay matte for longer throughout the day, i noticed a fading of the blemishes on my face and it helped even out my skin tone. It’s perfect to use underneath foundation as a makeup base

    http://international.drugstore.com/popups/largerphoto/default.asp?pid=255683&catid=98737&size=300&trx=29888&trxp1=255683&trxp2=1

    • 7 Renren

      i have acne scars….their not severe, but not pretty either. Does it give visible good results? and how long did it take to show the difference? i NEED something for my face

      • 8 Mais

        i have few scars as well, it didn’t help a lot with those, or maybe it needs more time i dunno! but my whole skin looks so much better, the acne spots; either the brownish or redish ones completely disappeared
        i stared seeing the difference from the first week, which made me like it even more

  6. 9 meryem

    Hi, Huda,

    i llove your beauty log, my english is not good, iam french, just ia want to say that clinique even better clinical is not a good antiaging, you can read futurederm.com,
    she have a review ,

  7. your tomato mask works wonder! just so you know, mixing oats and a little drizzle of honey into the tomato mask works wonders! the oats can moisturize and brighten up your complection + the honey helps the acid in the tomato (AHA acids) soak into your skin faster and help renewal of cells quicken up (if you have any acne scars or dark spots) you should give it a try twice a week, won’t regret it!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

