Celebrity Makeup Blunders

28Dec10

CELEBRITY | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan

Everyone has makeup slip ups, but unfortunately for celebs, they are captured in those not-so-wonderful moments. As much as I admire celebrity makeup, there are some days their makeup is questionable! Here are some makeup looks that I personally, don’t fancy!

I really love the way Kim usually wears her makeup, but I have no idea what she was thinking in this look. There is just waaay too much makeup on her eyes. Her strong features need a softer look in makeup, so I’m not crazy about this look!

I really don’t know where to begin with Pamela, but her makeup just isn’t what it used to be. I notice a lot of women as they get older, they tend to wear more makeup, but it might be a good idea to keep makeup light and natural women age. Lots of makeup tends to show wrinkles and can make women look cheap

I usually love Eva Longoria’s makeup, but the makeup here is just off completely! Her concealer is waay too strong, her lip liner is too obvious, the bronzer is off a bit on her face

It’s crazy to me that this Catherine Zeta Jones because it really doesn’t look like her. The bronzer is in all the wrong places, eye makeup is a bit bland! Her foundation/concealer is a bit off as well on her chin

I love SATC, but those bangs and the eye makeup, is just NOT doing it for me! I personally would have worn sleek strands if I HAD to do the bangs, and I might ease up on the eye makeup. In my personal opinion the whole look is Breakfast at Tiffany’s gone wrong

image credits bittenandbound

7 Responses to “Celebrity Makeup Blunders”

  1. 1 lani

    Those photos really show all of their flaws; thank goodness I am not a celebrity!

  2. Thank you for sharing!!! Now MY makeup slip-ups don’t look so bad 🙂

  3. 3 lolly

    hey huda , luv your blog 🙂 i have question what is the best foundation ? thanks

  4. terrible lol

  5. I didn’t recognise Eva and Catherine! And Kim looks like an Egyptian cat woman in that photo!

  6. 6 Rema

    Honestly, I think that it’s good star’s get caught with bad make-up or hair once in awhile because, it shows that we are all the same. Everyone has bad days and it’s good for people to see the star’s bad days to show that they aren’t perfect or better than anyone.

  7. 7 JessicaMUA

    After years of being a makeup artist. The rule stands true. There are no rules to makeup, only rules of thumb. Nothing called “too anything”.I disagree with telling anyone how to wear their foundation/blush/powder/eyeliner/eyeshadow. Makeup is subjective. Everyone has their own makeup style. Many light people tend to go light/lighter or mix it with a luminzer to make themselves brighter/radiant/porcelin like. A great example of this would be dita von teese, who even stays out the sun to maintain her light skintone and wears light foundation. Others prefer to be dark/darker and darken in the sun or use bronzer all over their skintone. Different people have different preferences. If I spelled “Horse” “Howrse” than there is no “ifs” “and” or “buts” because grammar isnt subjective. What is wrong is wrong!
    However. Makeup is subjective. I hate nude lips. Does that mean its right to say “dont wear nude lips” ? No.
    I might not like it but someone else might. There is no rule to makeup. Thats the beauty of being a makeup artist. There are soo many different styles.
    I hate bronzer. But maybe there is someone who loves that deep bronzed look. I cant go to them and say “dont go soo deep in the bronzer” and say its “constructive”. There are soo many different styles.who is anyone to tell someone theyre wearing a too light or too dark foundation, because there is no such thing. Nicole and Sam from pixiwoo(huge makeupartists in Britain) sometimes wear paler or darker foundation and it looks gorgeous! as long as people blend it to the neck its fine….some people prefer to look bright and radiant.
    So I politely disagree with telling others how to do their own makeup! its one thing to have eyeliner thats dripping and gloppy, but to say they shouldnt have heavy eyeliner is not good at all!
    Much respect to the blog owner to let us have our statements in. We realy appreciate that 🙂 thanks HUDA, I READ YOUR BLOG DAILY


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

