Dita Von Teese, Beauty Author?

28Dec10

CELEBRITY | BEAUTY BOOK
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Ok, I know every celebrity from JWWOW to the Kardashian sisters are self-proclaimed authors, so it comes as no surprise that another celebrity has decided to put a publication, but this one I actually think is AWESOME! Dita Von Teese, who is very proud of doing her own makeup for red carpet events, as appose to using a team of pros to help her get her look, has decided to share her secrets with the world–which I think is wicked!!

In an interview with BellaSugar, Dita spilled some very interesting details about her book.

“When I go to events and when I do my shows, and in day to day life of course, I don’t work with a team of stylists. I enjoy doing it myself. Maybe they (most celebrities) have a team of people putting them together, but it’s something you can learn to do yourself if you set your mind to it.” explains Dita.

Dita on her look:
“I wanted to have a glamorous life like the movie stars in the movies I love, which were the old movies from the ’30s and ’40s. I wanted to be memorable. I wanted to be something special. I always felt very ordinary and very boring. I never felt like a beauty, but I understood that beauty and glamour were two different things — and that glamour is something any woman can achieve.”

She also talks about her favorite makeup and trends, so I have to admit, I will definitely be buying this book!

The incredibly gorgeous photo is actually a sneak peak from her book and was taken by incredibly talented celebrity photographer Scott Nathan!! If the book is anything like this photo, then it has glamour written all over it!

source stylist, bellasugar
image credits ditavonteese twittter

4 Responses to “Dita Von Teese, Beauty Author?”

  1. 1 Noor

    i would be interested in her book too, whats it called? and is it out yet?

  2. 2 alyea

    i dont think i’d be intrested in it, i mean how many pages can you write on red lips and hair rollers :s

  3. I think it would be interesting! Make sure to post about it!!

  4. When are you coming out with your book and makeup line?


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

