My Take on Personal Style

29Dec10

FAN QUESTION | FASHION
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I think you’re absolutely amazing and I love the photos of you out, thanks for sharing them with us:-) Huda I love your style, you and your sisters dress really fab and I feel your style is exactly what I would love to wear, but I’m not sure it would go with me. How can I dress more like you but for me? Thanx S

Hi darling!!! First of all, thank you sooooo much for your super adorable comments!! 🙂

To be honest, when it comes to personal style, I think of it as art and self expression. Your clothing should say something about you. For me, I love my outfits to be modern but pretty simple, while I rely on my accessories to do most of the talking. I love bold, bulky, and sometimes colorful jewelry, hats, etc. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t follow trends, I do, big time! But I also looooove going outside the box and setting my own trends!

I remember not too long ago, I wanted to wear something outrageous, it was a dress with a huge faux fur vest, it completely didn’t go, but it looked really amazing together. I took it off, put it back on, then took it off again. Finally I said, whatev! I’m wearing it bc I like it! I don’t care! I left the house with it on and I got sooo many people asking to take photos and telling me I looked really cool! My advice, take a risk every once in a while, see how it plays out for you. You might make some fashion mistakes, but it’s ok, even fashion icons have at one point! To me, fashion and makeup should be fun! When you look happy and like you’re enjoying your look, everyone will be attracted to you, no matter how crazy your look is! 🙂

Take some risks and have fun!!! Lots of love!! Xxx

7 Responses to “My Take on Personal Style”

  1. 1 Alya

    Hoodie darling you look absolutely gorgeous!!!! OMG I miss you sooooooooooo much!!!! Seeing this pic makes me want to cry!!! You have the most amazing taste!!! ❤

  2. 2 Mina

    Huda you are absolutely stunning!! I asked you via formspring but it might be better to say it here: I was wondering if you might consider doing a look of the day type thing such as Tala does. I love your style and it would be awesome to see the outfits you put together! Btw do you remember what blush you’re wearing in the pic? Looks gorgeous! Lots of love xxxx

  3. 3 Veronica

    Huda ive ALWAYS loved your style ever.dince we went to highschool together…. Everyone including myself always thought you and mona were gorgeous. You ladies were like models in our school lol… You are definatly an inspiration of mine and im so proud of how far you have gone with your acheivements! X0X0 ❤

  4. 4 Yasmeen-Elissare

    Gorgeouuuuuuus ! Love your sunglasses, where did you buy them please ?

    • Thanks baby!! I bought them in LA a little over a year ago! They are still my favs! They are Tom Ford! 🙂 Thank you pookie!! <3<3<3

    • Ahhhh!!! I just realized those are actually Louis Vuitton,I bought them about 2 years ago, but they actually still have them!!

      • 7 Yasmeen-Elissare

        Thnxxx 😀 I hope I’ll find them in Louis V. I’ll take a look on the website, I searched in almost all the shops and opticians of Paris a similar model but i found nothing :s
        I’ll continue my research, thnx again Huda 😉 ♥


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

