Makeup Forever Says “No” To Photoshop!

17Mar11

BEAUTY POLL | AD CAMPAIGN
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Makeup Forever may be taking a step in the right direction, but does it really prove anything? Makeup Forever Cosmetics debuted their latest ad campaign, picturing a girl photoshop-free. I’m sure they are using it to point out that their makeup is so good that it looks perfect on camera, but I also feel that they are setting a precedent in the beauty world! I don’t know about you, but I am beyond frustrated with ad campaigns for mascaras, where the girls are CLEARLY wearing layers upon layers of false lashes. I get it, it’s supposed to give you that affect, but I really want to see it work! So I’m digging this ad!!

image credits huffpo

10 Responses to “Makeup Forever Says “No” To Photoshop!”

  1. 1 Portia

    Loving this!! it just shows that the hd foundation is a great product!! and it does still have that slightly re touched look anyway! Now we call all feel adequate again haha! Love you Huda! ❤

  2. 2 Marie-Frances

    I love, love, love this ad and their foundation rocks my socks. A+ to MAKE UP FOR EVER!

  3. 3 Pumpkin

    Dearest Hude, need your help.. whats the best foundation for a blemished skin in the market? something that covers and looks natural at the same time.. as well as the best concealer? x

  4. 4 LICHITA

    I HAVE TRIED THIS FOUNDATION AND HONESTLY WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH IT. I WAS DISAPPOINTED. I HAVE COMBINATION/OILY SKIN AND ON PICS IT LOOKED TOO OILY, DID NOT LIKE IT!

    I’M ACTUALLY REALLY HAPPY WITH “MAC PROLONG WEAR” FOUNDATION. STAYS AAAAAAAALL DAY! AND LOOKS GREAT IN PICS AS WELL. I’M REALLY PICKY WITH FOUNDATIONS AND WAS SURPRISED TO HAVE LIKED THIS ONE OF THEIRS.

  5. 5 Renren

    love this!
    and to lichita, i have the same skin. did u set with powder?
    also not all foundations work on every skin type.

  6. I need to say thanks such a lot of for your work you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same top work by you down the road also.

  7. I’ve seen plenty of reviews on this, and they say it’s a great foundation.. I’m not a huge foundation kind of person I prefer powders but I’m thinking of getting this though. Does anyone know how much it may cost here in Dubai? If you do please let me know. Thanks :*

  8. maybe they should have put a little make up on her arms as well…ashy elbows and cellulite arms, not cute.

  9. 9 yaz

    well this is a great initiative from Makeup forever..

    I truly believe those make up, hair shampoo, slimming products & others ads have passed “advertising” and went into the fraud zone..


  1. 1 What Happened to Zoey Deschannel? « huda beauty

Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

