Mother Forces 8 Year Old To Inject Botox?

27Mar11

PLASTIC SURGERY | CONTROVERSY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I really don’t have the words to express about this story (other than disbelief), but eight-year old Britney Campbell and her mother, Kerry have confessed that they have been using some interesting methods to keep Britney young.

“My friends think it’s cool I have all the treatments and they want to be like me. I check every night for wrinkles, when I see some I want more injections. They used to hurt, but now I don’t cry that much.”

Britney has been getting Botox injections to make sure she doesn’t wrinkle. This is to me just as crazy as creating an anti-aging + makeup line for kids or forcing children to wax their eyebrows, but Kerry is determined to take her daughter to Hollywood to become a star. While the Botox trend for teens is growing amongst pageant mom’s, it seems they will do almost anything to make their daughters look the part, but what about everything else?

source huffpo

22 Responses to “Mother Forces 8 Year Old To Inject Botox?”

  1. 1 nailah

    My mum just gasped @ this out of shock! That is seriousley disguisting. she doesn’t even look 8 she’s looks about 40! I feel so sorry 4 her she’s being deprived of a proper and normal childhood, really sad..

    • 2 maryam

      exactly nailah!!! she looks like 40 not 8!!! im shocked!!

    • Just a quick note, the picture is not Britney, it is a child who has had several procedures done, but also very sad.

  2. 4 Rawan

    OMG OMG OMG!!! SHE’S EIGHT YEARS OLD!! oh god that’s the most horrible thing a mother can do to her child, to introduce her to years and years of future therapy. oh god where are child services when you need them!

  3. That’s sick !

  4. 6 Mary Monroe

    This amazes me! A mother should never even think of making their child get botox especially at this young age, this is ridiculous. I was never aware of situations like this one until I watched an episode of what would you do.. They had a scenario of a mother and her daughter that just turned 18 years old, both were two actresses on the show. The scene took place at a nail salon, basically the mother was forcing and persuading her daughter to get botox at the salon since she just turned 18, explaining to her that she needs to stay young like the hollywood actresses, The daughter refused replying back that she doesn’t need it, The people in the salon were so upset but not everyone had the courage to step up and tell the mother she was wrong… here’s the clip http://abcnews.go.com/whatwouldyoudo scroll down and click march 4th it’s the third and fourth clip.

  5. 7 Tata

    These people want to be in the headlines and get famous…there is no other reason behind this nonsense!

  6. 8 Vinits

    Whts happening to the world these days in the name of earning fame and money
    A child cud not witness her inoccence and has been forced to mature before the will of nature
    Its a sad thing

  7. all i can say its awful

  8. 10 Bridget

    The girl in the photo is not Brittany. This is her:

    http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/woman/3485305/I-give-my-girl-8-Botox-for-pageant.html

    • Thanks for posting this Bridget, for some reason the pic would not show up on my screen!

  9. 12 sabrin

    omg! i cnt believe this
    this is not right espacially for a young beautiful little girl
    where is the childhood in this little girl who is scared to get wrinkles!!!

  10. This is just unacceptable and wrong. That poor little girl is set on a very bad path no thanks to a mother who has no sense in her at all. Botox for a child’s face is a no-no!

  11. 14 Atia

    omg! is that even legal though??

    • I don’t think so! It should definitely be against the law!

  12. 16 Habibi

    my God! how its possible. some people want to be like a baby, but I have never seen people, that want to do themselves older…((

  13. omg :O
    sick ppl

  14. 18 hadil walid

    This is insane!! I think social services should interfere after reading this,all together I think beauty pageant for kids should be banned completely,it’s no different than a child abuse..this kids should be on the playground instead for god’s sake!!

  15. 19 Cherry

    slap them in the face and give them a bible.

    • haha

  16. 21 Mariam Al Qubaisi

    This is sick! I would never get botox in m life, I think aging and wrinkles are the beauty of expreince and the long life I will live.

    • Aww, you’re so cute! I wish more people had the same belief, especially people who want to use it on children!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

