Super Haute | Bold Braids!

31Mar11

TREND ALERT | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan

In case you were a huge fan of the super popular Fishtail braid for 2010, you’re in luck, because bold braids aren’t going where for 2011. It seems that you can’t go wrong with a bold braid of any sort whether out for lunch, shopping, school, or even a big night out (yup, even those red-carpet events). Opting for neatly arranged braids across your crown, or super messy fishtail braids are a win-win and a great way to turn a bad hair day into a super stylish do!

WhenI don’t have time for styling and my hair is in serious need of a pick-me-up, I simply pin some extensions in my hair (you can use really cheap extensions well, the one’s I used were $1 from the states from Sally Beauty Supply) and just braid your hair into a super fat and long braid that is bold yet extremely feminine! I get so many compliments when I wear this!

image credits wwd

5 Responses to “Super Haute | Bold Braids!”

  1. Hi Huda,

    yeahhhhhhhhh i loooooooove the bold braid and it’s really easy to wear, it’s “la tendance” (maybe the trend in english) of this summer, i love to wear it when i go out with friends or doing some shopping it’s made me so stylish even if i wear casual…
    Love your blog and as always you are so “tendance”.
    Sorry for my english
    Souade

  2. 2 Attia

    great post Love it gorgeous.

  3. 3 Mary Monroe

    I’ve always wanted to know how to do a fishtail braid

  4. 4 Dewy

    So Huda, I am seeing these braids everywhere and I dont know how to do any of them. You should do a video demostrating a couple different ways to rock this look because its chic n easy.

  5. 5 Mary Monroe

    I’ve got to ask do you know what color hair the girl with the fishtail brain has? It’s amazing


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

