Trend Alert | Orange Eyes

06Apr11

BEAUTY TREND | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Bright colored eyes and lips aren’t going any where anytime soon, so it might be time to embrace any fears about super bold colors and let them do the talking! I’ll admit, I wasn’t too keen on using colors like orange on my eyes (although I love orange lips), but after seeing the trend time and time again, I’m starting to consider them! I definitely recommend if anyone is a bit weary of colors that are too bright to try a copper or similar color that is soft, yet still has enough statement behind it!

For blue eyes, a true orange would look amazing, for brown or green eyes, a burnt orange or copper would suit you more.

6 Responses to “Trend Alert | Orange Eyes”

  1. 1 sugar

    orange has bcum this years spring color cant wait to get my hands on the lipstick :D…

  2. 2 Michael

    All the actresses in the photos are so gorgeous, any eyeshadow would look great on them. I do like the orange colours, but I don’t think it looks so great on the first photo (the main photo).

  3. 3 Lamya

    Heey huda when will have a tutorial on this 

  4. 4 Michael

    p.s – Couldn’t help but notice that Scarlett could do with a bit more blending of her nose contouring in the second last photo. Blend girl, blend! 😉

  5. Oh I love it!!! Can you do a tutorial on the first look? ❤

  6. 6 Mary Monroe

    Bright eye shadows are something I wouldn’t consider but after seeing the trends, the look doesn’t seem that bad.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

