My Favorite Facial To-Date!

11May11

SPA REVIEW | FACIALS
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I know I’ve said it before, but I am extremely picky when it comes to beauty and when it comes to spas you can multiply the pickiness a hundred-folds! Part of the reason why I am super careful with what I write about spas is because it’s not only the treatment that matters, it’s the entire experience–for me that includes the place, the cleanliness, the staff, the bed, the aroma, my technician, the products, the technology and know how of the people there, the list goes on! When it comes to facials, one of my favorite places that literally gave me skin I felt more confident in almost instantly is Biolite Skin Clinic. I have to say, I was very impressed after going there! I went in to the clinic with makeup on and left without any on and my skin looked better afterward! It looked lighter, brighter, clean, and simply gorgeous! Any type of flaws including acne scars, etc, looked like they had literally been erased (they were relatively new, but they were almost gone), very impressive!

I think the two things I like the most about the spa is that fact that the owner, Mona–who has AMAZING skin, really loves what she does! She understands skin and has been studying it forever! I felt she was one of those women you could go to with terrible skin and she could just heal you! I sat down with her for an hour before my treatment just asking her questions, and she left me stunned at how much she knew about skin, she was kind of like a skin doctor!

The other thing which I think is very cool is the fact that they use some of the latest celebrity treatments for skin. It’s actually a medi-spa, so you can get almost anything done and that means anything that is in Hollywood, is there! I actually tried a Microdermabrasion with extraction (which was the best one I’ve had to date, my sisters have been dying to go there after seeing my skin) and a placenta facial. I know that sounds gross, but I am a guinea pig with products, I will try most things and this one was definitely worth it! My skin which had become dry and acne prone after being pregnant, was flawless and super hydrated! I’m actually kind of addicted to the way it made my skin look! Love it! I HIGHLY recommend getting a facial there!

Biolite Skin Clinic is located in Healthcare City in Dubai

image credits beautywithfashion

12 Responses to “My Favorite Facial To-Date!”

  1. 1 Mary Monroe

    I actually received a facial days ago with the product Elemis, and my skin was not that bad afterwards. I want to try the 3 step for Clinque but I haven’t yet, I heard that it works well.. Since I don’t live in dubai and I can’t get the facial experience that you are recommending, do you know of any products to keep my skin clear and toned that I am able to purchase in the states. Thanks!<3

  2. 2 SAMIRA

    OH! Im so happy to hear about Bio lite since im having a treatment of IPL from there

  3. 3 Shaikha

    Samira what do u think about ipl there?

  4. 4 Ghada A

    OMG Huda, I have the worst pigmentation after 2 sessions of facial laser and its depressing I really need to go to Biolite Skin Clinic if they are that good, when I apply blush it look weird and i don’t know what to do hope they can help :)..By the way placenta is great for hair too I used it for years in L.A. do you know any hair placenta products here in dubai :)?..thanx for sharing sweetheart xo

  5. @shaikha, I get my IPL done at Biolite and i’m only 15 – they’re really good! As I was really nervous about the pain when I first started but it didn’t hurt at all! IPL is alot better than laser, without a doubt and Biolite’s the best place for it, as well as their amazing facials! 😀

  6. 6 SAMIRA

    HI! im actually having a treatment for large pores thru IPL and till nw completed 4 sessions and ive seen that my skin has become more clearer and pores have reduced

  7. 7 Lina

    Hi Huda.. I desesperate… I need to do something about all the hair that i have all over my hairy body.. what do u recommend?? Wax, IPL, shaving I NEED UR HELP.. Pls Advice.. BTW Loving ur blog

  8. 8 iman

    hey huda,

    love your website!! i have a suggestion, however, that would make it alot better for readers. you always post about your current favorite salon products, drugstores, hair, nails, etc. if you had a page with all of that listed, that would be amazing as a quick reference for those of us interested in trying what has worked for you. it makes it easier then having to flip back pages and pages to find something that you talked about months ago for the name.

    thanks and keep up the amazing work!

    • Baby! You read my mind!! Thank you soooo much for your support and comments! It reeeally means a lot!!! I am actually in the process of changing the site to a much more user friendly site (and something that will be easier for me to use as well), it will happen in the next couple of months, but I can’t wait to add pages like this! 🙂 Thanks for your feedback darling!! Xxx

  9. 10 A

    Hey Huda!

    Let me start out by saying how much your blog is an inspiration! So i have a question not related to this post but I though I might as well post it here..

    I found this cool thing on MAC’s online store where you can customize your own blush and eye shadow palette. (I don’t know if it’s always been there but it’s the first time I stumble upon it) My question is for a 6 blush palette and a 15 eye shadow palette what would be your top choices?

  10. 11 Renren

    huda, can you tell me the facial you went for and the price range it was in? i never had acne before, but then at 25 my face went KABOOM fool of super huge painful cystic pimples. its been a year and the moment my skin heals (with horrible scars thanks to the large pimples) and starts to get better i break out again. the scars look worse than the pimples themselves.
    (this was, according to a dermatologist, adult onset acne…lucky me)

  11. 12 mona

    Hi Ghada,

    I am sorry to hear your plight after laser hair removal,unfortunately this seems a common trend here. I suggest you take a patch test with the Ellipse IPL, its truly the best and safest for hair removal for any part of the body.
    Re: Placenta hair treatments or Placenta facials and products, we exclusively stock this fantastic product from California and you are aware, the results are brilliant. Feel free to email me or call in for a consultation .


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

