Vitamin HB | Say “Aloe” to Longer Hair!

08Jun11

DAILY DOSE | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


It doesn’t matter what your industry is, we are constantly learning new things! The other day, I was amazed at how many articles I was able to find saying that Aloe Vera is a huge promoter of hair growth. The enzymes in Aloe Vera, when applied to your scalp, lead to hair growth over time! Wanting to test this theory, I tried using a recipe I found, mixing 3 parts Aloe Vera with 1 part honey. I applied it to my scalp and left it for about 25 minutes before washing off. Ok, It definitely felt really nice on my scalp, and I noticed after about a month and half of using this once a week, I did notice a difference in my hair growth, but I was really amazed to see many new baby hairs growing! I was pretty amazed, which is why I recommend this for both men and women!! I also love the way my scalp feels when I sue this mixture! I recommend using less honey, though. I recommend 1/2 cup Aloe Vera gel (pure) with 2 tablespoons honey, that seems to work better. Only apply the mixture to your scalp! I’m going to continue doing this once a week, I love it so far!!

image credits flatspin

17 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Say “Aloe” to Longer Hair!”

  1. 1 Maha

    I LOOVE LOVE LOOVE your blog ! I have my final exams and I’m trying not to spare any moment,, literally ignoring bbms, phone calls, etc. But when u upload something, I can’t help but check ❤ thanxx for the tip !

  2. 2 Renren

    MUST TRY!

  3. 3 maimona

    thank you huda

    from where we can get the Aloe Jel?

    hugzzzzzzzzz

  4. 4 Mai

    I want to know from where do I et the Aloe Vera gel?

  5. 5 monia

    I didn’t know about it. But I use aloe for everything, from skin irritation to teeth pain!
    Monia, Rome
    http://moniantinori.blogspot.com/

  6. 6 Dalal

    Hi Huda,
    There is a whole line of Aloe vera products by Forever Living Products. You can also drink the aloe vera, which has many health benefits.
    Best wishes,
    Dalal

  7. 7 lubna

    Which aloe vera gel did u use specific brand!?

    • I’ve used Vaseline Aloe Vera Gel, but honestly I prefer using it directly from a plant! Any brand is ok as long as it is 100% Aloe Vera Gel, you are good! If you want to go super natural, you can just cut open some Aloe Vera Stems and use the gel directly from there! 🙂

      • 9 Nehan

        What place is best to get 100% Aloe vera gel?

  8. 10 Fatimah

    Wow! Amazed by this next time i go shopping ill be picking up aloe vera then! Its amazing to read you saw new baby hairs!

  9. 11 A.AK

    Hi,

    Is that Vaseline Aloe Vera Body Gel or Vaseline Aloe Vera petroleum jelly?

  10. 12 Shamma

    I’ll definitely try it out !! I’m just 19 and my hair is already falling off specially during my showers ='( ,, Hope this works with me ^^

    Can we use it for our eyelashes ?

  11. 13 Danica

    Must try!!

    But yeah does it work for eyelashes? 🙂

  12. 14 Sal

    Huda, please tell us where to get 100% aloe Vera in Dubai, is it sold anywhere?

  13. 15 Sal

    Also I asked you before about mesotherapy for that face? What do u think of it? And do you recommend it? If yes any doctor?

  14. 16 MakeUpNaive

    Yes this is sooo true! I suffered from VERY SEVERE hair loss when i was 12, i literally have a bald spot on the crown of my head. You have no idea what it did to my self-esteem! 😢 We have to plant aloe vera in our garden so that i can use a fresh hand picked gel. I just rub the gel from the stem directly to the bald area, and boy does it literally do its job. Yes Huda is right it feels good in your scalp kinda cold though but in a good way. I just let it sit for an hour before showering. Now thank God i have thick, healthy hair, no more bald spot! And oh 100 pieces of hair that falls per day is normal, no need to worry about it! 💋

  15. 17 Hanan

    Thought I’d share where I got my aloe vera from. When I saw it I remembered that Hudie recommended it for the scalp, but I forgot what exactly for–knowing it had to be something good I used it anyway lol. Thanks for the reminder!!
    I found it at Holland and Barrett (MCC) by the Holland and Barrett brand itself. It’s 99.9%.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

