Gum that Makes You Beautiful?

01Jul11

PRODUCT ALERT | BEAUTY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Of course we all want to maintain our youth as well as become healthier, more radiant versions of ourselves, but have some of the latest techniques proven effective or just plain silly? Well, Sweden’s new Vigo Gum, which is packed of vitamins including A, B1, B6, B12, C, selenium and beta carotene is promising to be the next new thing in the beauty world.  I understand that the ingredients are great for healthy skin hair and nails, but for the gum to be effective you must chew on it for 10 minutes several times a day. Now call me old fashioned, but what’s wrong with taking vitamins? Despite a lot of skepticism, I honestly don’t think it’s a horrible idea, but my biggest concern would be getting the right amount–getting enough of the right vitamins, too much, etc. At least when I take vitamins (in a pill form) I know how much of what I am getting, so I would be interested to try the gum, buuuut I don’t think I would be their biggest customer.

I really want to know what you guys think. Is this a million-dollar idea or plain silly?

image and source huffpo

7 Responses to “Gum that Makes You Beautiful?”

  1. 1 monia

    I think the best is to take vitamins from our food!
    Monia, Rome
    http://moniantinori.blogspot.com/

  2. 2 Attia

    From my country, Im gonna try it 🙂

    • Let me know how you like it baby!!! 🙂

  3. 4 Rita

    Just another ruse to pull the money out of ur purse.. I think taking a vitamin or eating the right foods is a better idea!

  4. 5 Mary Monroe

    This sounds cool, people might not always remember to take their vitamins from a bottle or they may forget to bring them along.. vitamins in a gum form would always be with you in your pocket or purse, but I’m not so sure about it.

  5. 6 Tata

    Hi Huda…Sweety I heard from a doctor once that there is no limit in getting vitamins for the body, they never hurt our body, the excess would get out of the body with no problems…this is actually an interesting topic, would be nice to hear some more advice on this…love you :*

  6. 7 thejazzreport

    i don’t think this is a completely bad idea. i mean we reach for our gum in our purses more than we reach for our vitamin bottles i feel. but the only thing is i don’t think we should depend on them as our only source, and should still take our vitamin pills regardless! let me know how it works if you try them!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

