Haute or Not? Red-Eyed Beauty?

12Jul11

TREND REPORT | RUNWAY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


In fashion shows, it’s not unusual to plaster colors and tools of all kinds to a models face, to help a look come together. Some of these gorgeous beauty trends make it off the runway and into the fun makeup lives of all of us! Some, however should stay on the runway. I am torn about red eye makeup. It’s all over the blogosphere as one of the newest trends to try, but in my opinion it is NOT for everyone, for instance, me! This is definitely statement makeup and is in my opinion, not super beautifying. So would I try it? Only for you guys 🙂 but it’s not something I would wear out and expect a lot of compliments, more than “wow, that’s bold”. What do you guys think? Something to try or not your thing?

image credits elle

7 Responses to “Haute or Not? Red-Eyed Beauty?”

  1. I like the second picture better than the first even though it’s too much for me but I still go for the second picture !!!

  2. 2 Dana Wolley

    I cant imagine this on me, but i really liked it on the blue-eyed blonde! So cute!

  3. 3 Attia

    I think i cannot wear that makeup but The second picture is pretty.

  4. 4 Hanan

    Am I the only one that found it disgusting? Almost evil/possessed looking? Freaked out! (Saw a bride once with bright orange eyeshadow..all anyone could say that night was “besmellaa!” Poor thing! )

  5. 5 Renren

    I really want to give this color a try, why not?? But I’d properly go for a slightly darker red. My only worry is that it could make my eyes look red (as in the white part of the eyeball). Other than that I’ve been looking for the perfect red/orange eyeshadow for my skintone and eye color

  6. i wouldn’t do it but i have seen a picture thats really gorgeous with just bold red eye shadow and I remember saying to myself I would love this! but then again I wouldn’t go out with it.

  7. 7 monia

    I like this make up, but I think it looks nice on those skin types, not all types.
    Monia,


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

