Haute or Not | Chanel Tear Tattoo

29Aug11

BEAUTY BLABBER | TREND ALERT
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Chanel is known for starting some of the most fashionable trends to hit not only your wardrobe, but also your makeup vanity. While I have honestly loved most of them, this one I’m not too sure. I’ll admit, when I first saw their temporary tattoos, I was a bit weary, I though kind of hot, kind of tacky, but then I saw it on my super fashionable friend Sally (the genius behind my logo and designs, which you will all see very soon), I thought definitely hot! She wore it in this really cool bracelet shape and I loved it! That being said, I really don’t know if anyone can sell me on wearing little “CC’s” in the form of tears on my face! But that’s just me! Would you wear it?!

In the picture above, Peter Philips applies Chanel Tattos to a model

image credit Chanel

5 Responses to “Haute or Not | Chanel Tear Tattoo”

  1. I can’t believe there are no responses to this.
    NOT HAUTE!
    Its creepy looking and it doesn’t look like tears… just chanel logos stamped on her face…
    I would only get this tattoo if Chanel was paying me BIG bucks to advertise for them. and by big i mean millions.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • I agree!! Totally Creepy!!!

  2. 3 typefashion

    I think its kind of haute! but not as tear drops! it did look good on your friend!

    xoxo

    http://typefashion.wordpress.com/

  3. 4 Mary Monroe

    What were they thinking! This is tacky for chanel.

  4. 5 Nihad

    looks like spiders!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

