GaGa Goes Bare!

08Sep11

CELEBRITY | COVER SHOOT
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I have to say, the world of beauty and fashion gets so consumed with hair and makeup that sometimes we move away from true beauty. When I saw the photos for Harper’s Bazaar I was so thrilled to see GaGa on the cover looking au naturale. The cover is so strong and it has a serene feeling to it that is kind of refreshing! I think it’s amazing for a change! I also the love the fact that the photos were done in black and white! LOVE LOVE LOOOVE! Here are some more bare photoshoots!

I think we should all try going sans makeup once in a while! Sometimes we get too wrapped up in makeup, that we begin to become insecure without it! I remember when I was in high school and some kid saw me out without makeup and came up to me and said “Hey Huda!” I was like ‘OMG! How did he recognize me?!!’ I totally freaked out and tried to get away lol! I’m sure this might sound crazy to some people, it’s taken 26 years, but finally I am comfortable in my own skin!

7 Responses to “GaGa Goes Bare!”

  1. 1 sarah

    Hi Huda, could you help me with tips on how to clean your make up brushes?

    • you can use the mac brush cleanser or use a mild shampoo 🙂

  2. 3 p

    they dont look bare to me, maybe just less makeup and photoshopping than usual. Or who knows..maybe they added a few lines here and there and desaturated the colour so it looks ‘bare’

  3. I know what you mean! I once had a guy flirting with me without makeup on and I’m like “are you CRAZY? I’m not wearing any MAKEUP!”, lol sometimes I wonder if guys can actually tell the difference…

  4. 5 Fabiana Da SIlva

    Hey Huda….wanna tell you that you’re doin it big time and I hope it even gets bigger than it already is..You’re doin girls a huge favor with your incredible talent. Keep on doin what u do coz no one does it like u! I wanna ask about the Vit A hair mask, if it is to be used before or after shampooing. Can u inform me soon becoz I’m planning to do it today. Will really appreciate it.. Thnks alot..xoxo

  5. I love this! So great! ❤ I love makeup but natural is great!

  6. 7 typefashion

    Natural looks so good on gaga for a change ! and i love Kareena and the pick is sooo awesome !!!

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

