Drugstore Product of the Week!

06Nov11

PRODUCT REVIEW | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I am obsessed with eyeliner–the blacker, the better! And of course, since I have tried several dozens, I am really picky with eyeliner! My favorite all time has been the Bobbi Brown gel liner, but the Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner is a close second! I love it for a number of reasons, from it’s ease of use to it’s super long-lasting wear, I love it! It also has a brush that is really easy to use and is excellent for applying eyeliner! I actually really love this eyeliner and I highly recommend it! The only thing that was an issue for me (it was the same issue I had with the Clarin’s Instant Liner) is that it does wash off with water. They do have a waterproof version, but I haven’t tried it yet!

13 Responses to “Drugstore Product of the Week!”

  1. 1 Mercy

    It’s my favorite ❤ when the first time my sister saw me, she thought it's liquid eyeliner. But it's not. Easy to apply in your eyes.

  2. It’s my favorite ❤ when the first time my sister saw me, she thought it's liquid eyeliner. But it's not. Easy to apply in your eyes.

  3. 3 khadija

    water proof version is horrible… i had it before it doesnt wash off at all on top of that it requires alot of hard work to remove it with a make up remover also

    • 4 Salma

      That’s my problem too 😦

  4. 5 bint Haroon

    I really love this one too. It did take a few practices before i got use to a brush and now i really like it. The only con is that it’s really stubborn to take off! If i do end up making a mistake whilst applying it takes a lot of “scrubbing” for me to remove it.

  5. 6 Rachael Alvarado

    Ladies who have used both regular and waterproof which is better? the maybelline stiletto liquid eyeliner is amazing it reminds me of the Mac one

    • 7 JJ

      Rachel, I also love the stilleto liquid liner and mascara, they’re amazing. I’ve tried the maybelline gel eyeliner in purple and I think its awful. It doesn’t show up on my tan complextion and the brush it comes with hurts my eyes.

  6. 8 bonkasaurus

    I use makeup forever’s gel liner, but my mom uses the maybelline one. and I love hers 10x more than mine and its half the price, plus it came with a brush.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  7. 9 zuzuzu

    EID MUBARAAK :D<3 have a greaat time ❤

  8. I love u….. n Maybelline drama gel eye liner Huda Jaan…. Its so perfect like ur blog. Can’t live without it. U r a blessing n amazing beauty expert. Love ya a lot girl… Xxx

  9. 11 rana

    how do you compare it to mac?

  10. I tried this stuff trying to find a cheaper version of macs fluid line or bobbi browns but this stuff just ran down my face! it was horrible lol idk if I should of maybe put a powder on top of it to set it or if my skin was too oily im not sure I will have to try it out w powder and see how it goes. Plus like you said I prefer black but I got it in brown, and I think it made my under eye area look worse with it being brown

    • Yes you are absolutely right…This is very good.

      Thanks


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

