WINNERS!! CONTEST!! Kim Kardashian’s Nabrman Abaya

09Nov11

CONTEST | HUDA BEAUTY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I had a bunch of requests for the abaya that Kim Kardashian was wearing and where you can get them, so Nabrman decided to do a giveaway for the same abaya Kim was wearing!

Here’s what you have to do to enter:

1. Like Nabrman on facebook

2. Tell us why you want a Nabrman abaya, why you like the design or what it means in Turkish

3. You can also enter by tweeting I love @nabrman and @hudabeauty

Hi my darlings!!

Sorry the winners took so long to announce! I was trying to secure 2 winners, which I was able to yaaay!! The winners are Miss Hijabi and Tala! Please send your addresses to mgt@hudabeauty.com Thanks girls!!!

The contest ends Thursday at 11PM, so good luck guys!!!

34 Responses to “WINNERS!! CONTEST!! Kim Kardashian’s Nabrman Abaya”

  1. Ohhhhhhh I want this!

    1 – I love Nabrman abayas and I’m not just saying that. I have featured them many times (and interviewed Hend) on my blog because I adore their fresh, beautiful designs. I only ever wear abayas so this would be CHERISHED by me!

    2 – I love the design because it is understated, yet elegant and perfect for the upcoming Eid – the perfect touch of glamour.

    3 – Nabrman means “white flower” in Turkish.

    (I already follow both you and Nabrman on Twitter and FB.)

  2. 2 sana a

    Nabrman means white flower..the designs r simple n v elegant..would luv to own an abaya from Nabrman..cuz m fond of abayas of different variety…the one which Kim Kardashian wore is simply beautiful..

  3. 3 Nada

    Nabrman is the Turkish meaning for ‘white flower’.

  4. Ohhhhhhh I want this!

    1 – I love Nabrman abayas and I’m not just saying that. I have featured them many times (and interviewed Hend) on my blog because I adore their fresh, beautiful designs. I only ever wear abayas so this would be CHERISHED by me!

    2 – I love the design because it is understated, yet elegant and has the perfect touch of glamour and grace. I would love to own this and wear it on my blog as well as real life, as I like to promote stylish (and more importantly modest) clothing for Muslim women.

    3 – Nabrman means “white flower” in Turkish.

    (I already follow both you and Nabrman on Twitter & FB.)

  5. Ooops – sorry for posting twice. please delete my first comment (and this one).

  6. Oh I hope I win. I love Kim and I love abayas. Especially this one:) It’s so timeless and i love all the little silver beads on it. So classic.

    • I like both you and Nabrman on Facebook. Nabrman means white flower in Turkish.I also follow you both on twitter too

  7. 8 SugarShaima

    I WAAAAAAAAAAANT it!!!
    it mean white flower
    I LOVE NABRMAN n U!

  8. 9 MaithabinS

    I like the 3baya on Kim. Turkish white flower,, it vry nice & simple,, my style

  9. 10 Noora Al

    HUDA!!!!!!!!!! Pls pick me! I’m following you & I followed Nabrman now!!! Pick mE! I luvvvv her abayas! IT means white flower which means purity!!! I will tweet it now!!!!!!!! LUV ya HUDA!!!!!

  10. Nabrman abayas are so classic with a twist of modern fashion! their abayas are wearable for years! Its like having the best staple item in your closet. I would love to win the abaya that Kim was wearing!
    Oh, and Nabrman means “white flower” 🙂

  11. 12 Michell Smith

    ‘white flower’, is a symbol of purity and modesty. This design is beautiful and graceful I would love to have this. I would love to bring this look to Texas.I really hope I win.

  12. 13 LadyD

    I looove this abaya, the design is stunning !! I am getting married soon and I would love to have this abaya so I can wear it on my honey moon <3<3

  13. 1 . I want to win this abaya because its very beautiful and i LOVE abayas 😀 ❤ and the Nabrman abayas are truly Elegant
    Nabrman means white Flower in Turkish

    xx

  14. 15 shaikha

    Dear this is not nabrman shop

    • 16 Mona Kattan

      Hi Darling, all of the abayas that Kim and Kris wore were from Nabrman. I sent them to her personally myself.

  15. 17 Naythar

    Nabrman means white flower. I would like to win this abaya as Nabrman abayas make a woman look elegant and beautiful and being Emirati I would be proud to wear it.

  16. 18 Zuzu-1

    Hey 🙂
    I am 18 years old and i have recently started wearing abaya. Even though very less of my friends wear it, i still love to i feel a sense of love from Allah (swt). Somehow wearing an abaya makes me feel like a i have somewhat of a strong personality. Tbh, all abayas are so preety. I mostly like those long flowy types, i think they look so chic and gorgeous haha :$ thats why this one is nice :).
    I have an obesession with fashion since i became a teen 😛 but im not that good with brands, although i am starting to gain alot of knowlodge about them :p, so i’ll be honest i did not know what it meant it turkish, i dont know the language either, i had to google it haha :$ it means white flower 🙂 beautiful. Arab women or any nationality for that matter that wear abayas should feel this way about themselves. Just because they dont get to do alot of fashion in the open eye doesnt mean they cannot do it privately and DEFINATELY doesnt mean they are anything less than a beautiful flower :).
    As well, i dont have quite a large collection of abaya’s. They are kind of expensive and i dont own any branded either :$ i would really like to own it :D. It will my inspiration till the time i get into my own business as well.( inshAllah).

    Yay.:D thats all from me :D. Oh &. YOU ARE AMAZING!! i know u must have heard it so many times before, but you really dont know how much you’ve helped me & many others im sure :).
    THANKYOU., WHOEVER WINS, WINS FAIR AND STRAIGHT SO GOODLUCK PPL! 😀 ❤

  17. 19 Mahnoor

    Omg it is so beautiful!
    Nabrman means white flower and I would like to win this abaya because I recently started covering and this abaya is just GORGEOUS and it would make this whole experience even more beautiful!

  18. 20 samira


    Huda I LOVE your work and website but lets Stop promoting Her, Financial Fairy Tail.. 10K an hour since she walked down the air. Just an hour before annoucing her divorce she tweets to promote family store. What is she really famous for really ! its so sad and pathetic

  19. 21 Rere

    I mean who wouldn’t want a Nabrman abaya?? The designs are young, elegant, fresh, and gorgeous! In Turkish, Nabrman means White Flower.
    I of course already follow you and like you, and I just liked Nabrman on fb 🙂 yay!! 🙂

  20. 22 MAHAAA

    ITS NOT A NEBERMAAAAAAAAAAAAAN ABAYAAA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE SHOP IS IN THE SOUQ not NEBERMAN !!!!!!

  21. I would loove to win this Abaya because it’s soo classy . As a hijabi i love the modesty of this Abaya and the Khaleeji style. And nabrman mens “white flower” in Turkish

  22. 24 Zeena

    As someone who wears Abayas and recently started covering, I would love to own a beautiful piece such as this! I can preserve my modesty but still feel stylish and elegant, as can be seen in the very name of the brand “Nabrman”, which means white flower in Turkish. I’ve “liked” Nabrman on facebook for a while, but sadly do not have a twitter account.

  23. 25 Tala

    I LOVE abayas. I love how comfortable they make you feel. I love Nabrman abayas because their designs are so versatile and funky which give us an edge when wearing our traditional clothing. Nabrman is the perfect name to fit this business as it means ‘white flower’ in turkish so it is the perfect description of what a woman is 🙂

  24. 26 Attia

    I love this Nabrman Abaya and i am following you and Nabraman Abayas on Facebook and twitter. I hope this time i would be selected. Hudaaaaaaaaaa please please select me this time.
    I love @ Nabrman Abaya and @Hudabeauty.

  25. 27 Amani

    I would love to have one because I love those kind of djellabas I feel this is an appropriate outfit and cute I love the design thnx Huda 🙂

  26. Hi hudie !! thanks for coming up with with the very best and kind competitions 🙂 really I am planning to take hijaab but yet look indeed glamourous and presentable.. why I would want to have Nabrman ?? well because I love the way they blend it, u know with Arabic culture at its core, traditional abayas of the past are revamped at their store in tune with the latest fashion and with a touch of Hend’s creative impulse, And I indeed wanna win coz for me the ideal woman should be a symbol of purity and modesty and it is exactly depicted by the word Nabrman – which means ‘white flower’..

    I never win any of the contest with you.. I follow ur blogs and every share with my collegues.. who have started admire you completely .. more power to you.. thanks alot for sharing so much of information…. I promise If i won will surely send you and elegant pic of me wearing Abaya ❤ Maheen.

  27. 29 Reem

    I would love to win a Nabrman abaya because it is elegant and classic. And also, because it has a modern and feminine style. Nabrman in Turkish means White Flower.
    (I already liked the page on facebook when i saw Kim Kardashian wearing it in Dubai (i fell in love with it)- & im already following you on twitter, and tweeted about it ofcourse.)

  28. 30 rana

    this is so beautiful huds. wish i was on fb to enter. i live in the states now so i hope i can travel to the gulf someday soon to get a beautiful abaya. take care

  29. 31 Tala

    I LOVE abayas. I love how comfortable they make you feel. I love Nabrman abayas because their designs are so versatile and funky which give us an edge when wearing our traditional clothing. Nabrman is the perfect name to fit this business as it means ‘white flower’ in turkish so it is the perfect description of what a woman is

  30. 32 Dana Ag

    Ok so I hope I win, well I love something called ‘abaya’. I love how comfortable they make you.
    Nabrman, the word for ‘white flower’, is a symbol of purity and modesty. It is this element that makes up the essence of the brand and is clearly reflected in its graceful and elegant collection.
    I would like to win this abaya as Nabrman abayas which makes a woman look elegant and beautiful and ofcourse because their designs are so versatile.

  31. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  32. 34 Tala

    Thank youuuu! 😀


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

