Drugstore Product of the Week!

05Feb12

PRODUCT REVIEW | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I am soooo excited because when it comes to dry shampoos, this is definitely one of my favs! Ok, let’s start with some honestly first: I don’t wash my hair that often! Eww, I know! But I have found leaving a couple days in between helps keep my scalp healthy and also my hair from falling faster than light neutrino! I know some people are crazy about washing their hair once a day and shampooing it twice when they do—that is just NOT me! I honestly will wash my hair every 3-5 days! Of course this means I can’t live without Dry Shampoo and believe it or not, I actually use it the first day after I wash my hair! I know, I know! Dry Shampoo is for hair that needs some “freshening” up! But what about volume? I remember posting a while ago that I use Dry Shampoo for body, and I got a lot of questions on how I do that (let me know if you need a video for this), but I simply spray it on my crown and brush it through for instant volume! This is something I can’t live without!

Ok, now to the product! This has got to be the BEST Dry Shampoo I have ever used, and I know those of you who have used this can attest to this! The Batiste Dry Shampoo is AMAZING!! First of all I love how fine it is, which means you don’t feel it too heavy on your scalp when you use it! It also comes in amazing fragrances and even colors (in case you need a touch up on your roots)! I love it because every time I use it, I don’t feel that terrible build up that Dry Shampoo usually leaves my hair with. It’s so light and fresh and really does make your hair feel clean again! I literally take this with me everywhere!

Available in Boots Pharmacy Dubai, UK and Drugstore.com US

13 Responses to “Drugstore Product of the Week!”

  1. 1 nai

    I LOVE BATISTE DRY SHAMPOO!! ITS THEEEE BEST ❤

  2. 2 Kiki

    I tried this but the best best dry shampoo has to be Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk.. THE BEST. I buy it online as I havent found it anywhere in the ME. Try this and you wont use any other product.

    • 3 nasreen

      Batiste is the best ever!

  3. 4 ayouna

    Honestly I have tried this, in the yellow tropical can, I’m not blown away it , dry shampoo makes my hair feel more dirty. For me the best feeling, is after a shower with clean fresh hair, not necessarily everyday which is too drying for the hair but every 2 or 3 days. One of the things a guy loves about a woman, is to smell her hair. Spray some perfume on ur brush and brush ur hair upside down. Too much hair products can wear down the hair and weaken it xx

  4. This stuff is a life saver, I use the one with the hint of colour (dark)..great for those mornings when I oversleep

  5. 6 Amy OBrien

    I just purchased some!!!!! Can’t wait for it to come in. I’ve been looking for a really good dry shampoo. What would I do without Huda Beauty?!? Thanks xo

  6. This product is also a MUST HAVE for travelling 🙂

  7. 8 Mais

    i got this dry shampoo from Boots last month cause i couldn’t find Boots dry shampoo which i usually use. This product is really good and light as you said, and it also smells good 🙂

  8. 9 SarahK

    PLEEEASE do a video post on how to use dry shampoo!! I have no idea how to 😦

  9. 10 Lisette Howard

    Huda you are so right ! I’ve been using this product for 2 years now and absolutely love it 🙂 we have tons of humidity in Miami, Fl and since I also only wash my hair 2 x’s per week I use tons of this on my crown to keep my volume up. FYI : I’m a total product junkie and truly enjoy your blog And product info 🙂 Your like my go to gal for what’s new and in season and what are some great home remedies that’s don’t break the bank ! Thanks xoxo

  10. 11 Mono

    Bought it, but did not use it yet.

    “I remember posting a while ago that I use Dry Shampoo for body, and I got a lot of questions on how I do that (let me know if you need a video for this)”

    For body?!!! Really!! Video PLEASE

    • 12 Mais

      i believe that by “body” she means adding volume to your hair
      please correct me if i’m wrong

      • 13 Mono

        I think adding volume using dry shampoo is better than teasing you hair.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

