Drugstore Product of the Week!

12Feb12

PRODUCT REVIEW | BODY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I have to admit, when I first got this body scrub, I had mixed reviews! When I saw it in the store, I was blown away by it’s delicious fragrance–it’s literally one of those scrubs that you kinda wonder if it tastes as good as it smells! Lol, don’t worry I didn’t eat it! I loved the way the super tiny white sand grains felt on my fingers, so I thought why not! I also loved the description “This Scrub Gets Quite Toasty When You Rub It!”. I thought this sounds amazing!

So I took it home, thinking it was going to be the best thing I ever brought into my bathroom. HOWEVER, as soon as I rubbed it on my hands, it got so hot I thought I might actually have burn marks on my hand. Definitely NOT what I was going for. I am not one to give up, so I tried it again, this time instead of applying a dab to one hand, then rubbing my hands together, I dabbed a large amount into one hand and immediately rubbed it onto my arms. It got warm, but it was really nice!

Now, the reason why I L-O-V-E this scrub so much! Yes, it smells AMAZING, but I was seriously impressed with how soft it makes your skin! I don’t know if it is the macadamia oil, aloe vera, or vanilla seeds, but this body scrub makes your skin siiiiiiiilky soft! I am a total believer in this scrub!! You guys have to try this!

I have super dry hands, so sometimes I use this as a hand scrub before an important meeting or event (with the Hand Food), and it makes my hands sooooo soft! I will say, the oil starts to separate from the mix after a while, so just be sure to expect that! It doesn’t hurt the effectiveness!

Some Like it Hot, Body Softening Thermal Scrub from Soap & Glory. Available at Sephora.com, Boots Pharmacies world wide.

4 Responses to “Drugstore Product of the Week!”

  1. 1 yusra

    omggg i looooooove scrubss….i cantt wait to try thiss

  2. Some like it hot! Cute name! Definitely I’ll try it.
    Thanks Huda

  3. couldnt find it in boots pharmacy 😦

  4. 4 hadeel

    i’m looking for a new one, my Body shower scrub leaves my skin dry


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

