Yay or Nay | Grammy Beauty Blunders?

14Feb12

CELEBRITY | RED CARPET
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I typically cannot wait to view all of the looks from awards shows, especially the Grammy’s, but this year I was so dissappointed with most of the looks that came off the red carpet! There were a few looks that worked for me, I especially loved Alicia Keys total look, Jessie J’s makeup, and Corrine Bailey Rae’s dress.  But in general, I’m not sure what was going on! Fergie’s dress was gorgeously colored, but seriously, we see your underwear! Rihanna was kind of a bore and her hair was WAY too Farrah Fawcett (I miss her rock and roll style in this look)! Adele’s hair was too first lady for me, Nicki Minaj looked like a haute couture red riding hood, and don’t even get me started on Cyndi Lauper! Which look is your favorite?

image credits
temptalia

12 Responses to “Yay or Nay | Grammy Beauty Blunders?”

  1. 1 Mary Monroe

    I loved Adele she owned the night! Fergie’s dress needed to go but i loved the color i think if she had the same color as her skin tone under her dress it would look great. Alicia was gorgeous, and don’t get me started on Nicki she was just so weird all together last night. I agree with you I wasn’t impressed with the fashion at the grammy’s.

  2. 2 oneandonlyrachel.

    Carrie Underwood! Loved her from head to toe!

  3. 3 Mayoos

    Some thought it was halloween..

    • haha

  4. 5 Thajba

    I wasn’t impressed this year, everyone played it too safe. I actually like the blonde on Rihanna but her hair was too messy, and honestly speaking this woman could look hot wearing a garbage bag! I was so excited to see what Rihanna was going to wear, and I thought she played it too safe but in that body you can rock anything. Fergie’s would’ve been my favorite if it wasn’t for the black underwear!

  5. 6 Sahar

    Rihanna’s body looked ridiculous seriously she worked that dress! Gabrielle union looked gorgeous. She had everything working for her.

  6. 7 angelique

    I DIDNT REALLY LIKE ANY BODYS MAKEUP? IT WAS VERY ORDINARY. I DID LIKE ADELES LOOK BECAUSE THE CAT EYE RED LIP AND CONTURING WENT VERY VELL TOGETHER IT LOOKED NEAT AND VERY DEFINED. BUT BESIDES THAT NOTHING SPECIAL MAKE UP WISE FOR THIS AWARD SHOW..

  7. 8 Sara

    Taylor swift and Rihanna did look fabulous!

  8. Yeah, really not a lot of inspiration there!

  9. 10 Catherine G

    I think Adele looked great. Her makeup look when she was performing was awesome. Can you do a tutorial for us?

  10. 11 lulu

    hey huda xx Enjoy paris make sure you keep yourself warm with chocolat chaud xx i loved Adele’s look for the 2012 Grammy hope you can do a tutorial on that soon .. stay safe and warm xx

  11. 12 jay

    Adele for sure.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

