Tried & Tested | Fekkai’s Luxurious Shea Pot de Creme

22Feb12

PRODUCT REVIEW | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


So by now, it’s pretty clear that I go to a ton of press events! Most of them are educational, but I always leave wanting to buy tons of products! At one of the recent Frederic Fekkai events in Dubai I got to try the Shea Pot de Creme! After hearing them describe how deliciously rich, yet light the creme was I interested, but knowing how difficult my hair is, I wasn’t sure if it was going to be as good as the Luscious Curl Cream. Sooooooo, I finally tried it yesterday and I don’t typically write reviews immediately after testing a product, but I’m blown away!

When it comes to styling my curly hair, I have a method. I ONLY comb in the shower and I place the product strategically on both sides so my curls don’t separate too much! Yesterday I was sooo exhausted, but I had to host an event for Pampers teaching mothers how to do baby massage! I was so tired, that I completely rushed through my “method”, so I knew it was going to be a day that I would have to wear my head in a huge bun on the top of my head! I applied a small amount of this cream in the palm of my hand and spread it throughout my hair really well. I actually tied it on top of my head and went to do my makeup, thinking I’ll need to compensate for the terrible hair with really gorgeous makeup!

I was STUNNED, literally to the point where I had to take a picture of my hair, yes, it looked THAT good! My curls were so perfectly shaped and they looked like Shakara’s hair in the ad! I slept on it, and today my hair still looks amazing, and trust me, it’s not my hair! When I went to the event, I got so many compliments on my hair, I knew I was going to have to share it right away! 🙂 I seriously love everything about this product, from the texture (it’s super rich, but spreads beautifully), to the smell, the super healthy ingredients and especially what it does to my hair!

25 Responses to “Tried & Tested | Fekkai’s Luxurious Shea Pot de Creme”

  1. 1 virgini

    where this can be purchased?

    Its just need to apply or any other curlying equipment needed..U look so lovely 🙂

    Love all ur tips

  2. omg…I love ur hair…u look so young and fresh…beautiful..

  3. 3 H from iraq

    Huda u r soo beautiful

  4. 4 Hafsa Issa-Salwe

    I too only comb in the shower, my hair will break and get damaged if I do otherwise. My curls looovee shea butter, it’s such a great butter for curly hair and I’ll use it raw or other products containing shea butter. Huda, I suggest you try melting raw shea butter and mixing it with a conditioner and leaving it in your hair for a few hours once a week and your curls will pop!

    • 5 virgini

      Hiwhere to buy raw shea butter

    • where do u buy shea butter in dubai ?

  5. 7 samra

    I must try this. Wn ur describing ur hair I felt ur discribing mine 🙂 must must have
    Thnx a million girl

    Sephora wn r u reopening.. !!
    Can’t wait

    • 8 Mais

      shea butter is excellent for the hair and skin…i love it!

      dunno if i’m the only one facing this problem but i can’t post a reply directly! i have to click on someone else’s reply (bottom left corner with reply tab in pink) to be able to post my reply 😦 this didn’t happen before! any clue!

    • 9 virgini

      U have any idea where this is available

      • 10 Rachel

        Virgini – you can buy it at Ulta or even drugstore.com. It’s 35 dollars. Kinda pricey but it seems worth the try!

        http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod2530175

  6. 11 Rachel

    Virgini – you can buy it at Ulta or even drugstore.com. It’s 35 dollars. Kinda pricey but it seems worth the try!

    http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod2530175

  7. Wow you have gorgeous hairs, pretty_!!!

  8. you have such amazing hair!!

  9. 14 NK

    I NEED your help huda!!
    i have this really dark pigmentation around my mouth, and I need a home remedy to “bleach”/get rid of it within a month or so? something I can use quite often. it’s soo ugly please answer. x

    • Darling! I’m so sorry to hear that! Have you tried the clinique dark spot remover? I have heard nothing but amazing things about it! Everyone’s skin reacts differently, but I do think it’s worth trying! Xxx

  10. 16 Mariam

    You look positively glowing here Huda and shukran for telling us about this product! I can see your curls are nice and defined in the picture! I’ve never actually heard about this product before and that’s what I like about you doing curly hair, you always tell us about these hidden products!

    • 17 Mariam

      Huda, would you consider doing a video of your curly hair routine?

  11. 18 Mary Monroe

    This sounds like a great product! I don’t have curly hair but a friend of mine does i’ll let her know!

  12. 19 sonyia

    huda! ❤ im a huge fan of urs! when i come to dubai i wanna meet you!! i have a question! i got laser hair removal done and they used soft light on me but now my face is like horrible!! i had huge follicule swelling the first few days which is normal but now its bene 2 weeks and the swelling reduced to small tiny dots everywhere what should i do! HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP me plzzz

  13. Cosmetics enhance the appearance of your body.Skin care includes creams,spa products,herbal products,which should be eco friendly as well.They give you a feel of relaxation as well.For more details,you can visit http://swisssol.com/.

  14. 21 lulu

    curly haair really works for you, you should do it more often xx

  15. 22 SarahK

    HUDA! this product sounds amazing 🙂 did you put it on wet or dry hair??

  16. 23 Asiyeh

    Hi,I have messy curly hair!as well ,so can u tell me where can I find this? Thanks a lot xx

  17. 24 Faz

    you look fabulous here! This is you looking tired, hahah you put the rest of us to shame!

  18. 25 rageemah

    which to you like more, this product or the luscious curls cream you previously reviewed? or is there no difference?


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

