Vitamin HB | DIY Cold Eye Compressor!

28Feb12

DAILY DOSE | NATURAL REMEDY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


If you see me in the mornings then you know I don’t sleep! Yes, I am a master concealer and no one would ever know, but trust me, when there is no makeup, there are bags—HUGE ones! I never really understood the huge fuss with bags and dark circles until I became a mommy and started getting 5 hours of sleep almost every night!

One of my FAVORITE things to do before I get ready is to use a cold-compressor on my eyes! And of course, I looooove making my own! This is an awesome, easy way to make a kick ass compressor for super bright eyes!

COLD EYE COMPRESSOR

Ingredients

Pure Chamomile Tea Bag
Lavender Essential Oil
Wash Cloth
Ziploc Bag

  1. In a mug, pour hot water and let the chamomile sit for 5 minutes before removing the bag.
  2. Add in a few drops of essential oil and mix.
  3. Place wash cloth in a bowl and pour tea mixture over cloth. Leave until cool. Once cooled, remove from bowl and lightly squeeze. You can leave a slight amount of water in the cloth, but it should not be dripping.
  4. Place in Ziploc bag and place in the fridge overnight! Before you go out, place cloth on your clean face for 15 minutes, then pop back in the fridge. You can reuse this a couple of times before washing, as long as your face is clean! 🙂

12 Responses to “Vitamin HB | DIY Cold Eye Compressor!”

  1. 1 Nehan

    Looking forward to trying this! But hey, where do you buy essential oils from?

  2. 2 Mary Monroe

    I so need this i dislike my bags so muchh

  3. Thanks Huda!

  4. 4 Mariam

    Wow this is amazing! Thanks for going through it step by step =) It looks promising!

    • 5 Mariam

      PS – I really like your bed head hair =)

  5. 6 Amna

    What nail color are you wearing, it’s superb!

  6. 7 nisrine

    But why the camomille and the lavender oil since the cloth is the ziploc bag , it doesnt penetrate the skin at all , no ?

    • hi darling! The ziploc bag is only for when it’s in the fridge, you should remove it when it’s cold and place it directly on your face! 🙂

  7. 9 haya

    where can i buy the lavender oil from????

  8. 10 haya

    is weleda avail in dubai??? where?? pl z replyyy

  9. haha, I know what you mean! I barely get any sleep since I’ve become a new mommy too. must try this! thanks love 🙂

  10. Wow thats a supereasy trick thank u sooo much for that !


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

