Vitamin HB | Awesomely Gorgeous Grape Facial

05Mar12

DAILY DOSE | SKINCARE
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Reading the back of my products sometimes is like trying to learn a foreign language! Why they use so many harmful ingredients is beyond my understanding! I always felt most of these products trick you into thinking your skin or hair is improving, when actually it just feels nice temporarily! The long term effect is actually skin that is more dry and irritated! I love natural skincare brands that are huge on using minimal ingredients! One of my favorite brands from the states was actually a spa-based brand that was made in the spa! They used super natural ingredients and I looooved their Grape Line!

Grapes are amazing for healthy skin and also keeping skin young! Grapes are super rich in Vitamins C and E and have incredibly high levels of antioxidants and resveratrol, which are great for protecting the skin against free radicals and damage and also acting as an anti-inflammatory (which means it’s GREAT for acne)! I use milk and baking soda since they are amazing at keeping skin beautiful as well! I seriously love this facial! ❤

AWESOMELY GORGEOUS GRAPE FACIAL

Ingredients

3 tablespoons completely mashed grapes (I use purple grapes)
1 tablespoon milk
3 tablespoons baking soda
1 tablespoon honey (optional)

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl and use directly on skin. Work in circular motions with light to medium pressure. Start on cheeks, work well around nose and forehead area (places that break out, should have lighter pressure). Make sure to use whatever is left on your neck and decolletage.

11 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Awesomely Gorgeous Grape Facial”

  1. 1 nada

    I will surely try this..thnx huda!

  2. 2 Ash

    I LOVE all these natural beauty tips that you post!!! I am always so excited to read your blog every day ❤

  3. 3 Mary Monroe

    I’m loving the facials lately I first tried the egg white and yogurt and that was cool.. but I then heard about honey and egg white after the first try my skin was so smooth and AHMAZING! I love it! I’m so excited to try this facial out thanks huda<333

  4. 4 jamia

    hi huda i am jamia from france thanks for all your beauty tips it’s really awesome !!!! I have a sensitive skin and i want know if baking soda is dangerous for it ? thank u sooooo much and by the way i love your tutorial!!! merciiiiii

  5. 5 sonyia

    HUDAA ❤ i have a few questions please reply!
    1. who is that on your background picture on your youtube channel! shes gorgeous!!?
    2. is foundation bad for you? im 18
    3. can dry skin break you outt? i think it cant because its better than having oily skin.
    4. HOW IS UR SKIN SOOOO PERFECT! U HAVE NO FLAWS!

    • haha, the girl is a model I did makeup for:)
      Foundation is not bad, but if you can avoid it, def don’t use it! Let your skin breathe as much as possible! Dry skin can definitely cause breakouts, since our skin will produce oil to balance it out, which will result in breakouts! Make sure you take it easy on your skin! Don’t over dry or over moisturize!
      Thank you darling, my skin is NOT perfect, but I’m glad it appears that way! I use great foundation! 🙂 I love Max Factor Lasting Performance for Drugstore and Chanel Vitalumiere Foundation (which I just started using and will review soon)

      • 7 sonyia

        thanks sooo much for the reply huda!! 😀

  6. 8 Meghna

    LOVE your blog waaayyy too much 😀
    And you’re gorgeous 🙂

  7. Will definitely be trying it!! 😀

  8. 10 M

    Huda I have tiny bumps all over my cheeks, like when you stretch the skin you can see them , but it makes my skin look quite uneven and its impossible to get the junk outta those spots because they’re like clogged pores under my skin (not cystic acne)

    Please helpppppppp

  9. Reblogged this on TheForeverRemember.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

