Trend of the Moment | Pastels!

06Mar12

TREND REPORT | BEAUTY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I can’t even express how much I am LOOOOVING Pastels right now! My clothes, nail varnishes, eye shadows, lipsticks, have all been somewhat pastel (Of course not all at once)! Spring and summer always seem to have a hint of pastels, but this year pastels will be hot for more than just one season! It’s hard to pick a favorite pastel, but I am LOVING mint green! What do you guys think? Which pastel is your favorite?

9 Responses to “Trend of the Moment | Pastels!”

  1. OMG my absolute FAV trend of the year!
    I love pastels especially in nail varnishes! My top picks would definitely be the pistachios!
    miss u hudie!!
    XX

  2. 2 hadeel

    i like all the nail polish colors, they are cold and warm at the same time 🙂

  3. 3 mel.

    I love the pastel look too. I’m all for purples and greens and have been alternating between these coloured nail polishes. Love them!

    Mel. x

    http://thefashionjourno.com
    http://www.facebook.com/TheFashionJourno

  4. 4 Safiyya

    Pastels in trend is great love, isn’t? I can’t make up my mind which is my fave though, maybe lilac..

    X, S.

  5. 5 Mais

    love Pastels too! specially the nude, light pink and lilac..

  6. i love the pastel trend. pastels look good on everyone.

  7. Love the pastel green polish! It’s different from the usual baby pink.

  8. 8 Richa

    I like the nude- unfortunately I find it difficult to wear bold colors, even though I love how they look!!

  9. I like the range of pinks they re so beautiful 😉


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

