Vitamin HB | DIY Bronzer! Get Bronzed Without the Sun Damage!

06Mar12

DAILY DOSE | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan


When it comes to tanning, I think I have made it clear I hate the sun! Not that I mind a casual dose of Vitamin D, but constant sun exposure is something I retired loooong ago! Why? I am still paying for all the countless hours of tanning I did when I was 18! I honestly never had wrinkles, I spent two years sun bathing quite a bit, and I got wrinkles so fast, and a lot of them! I was only 19 and I had wrinkles on my forehead and around my eyes! So take it from me, spending too much time in the sun WILL damage your skin!

Now that I am done with that, I wanted to share with you guys a really great way to get a natural glow without over tanning! You don’t need to apply tones of bronzers etc, this is kind of DIY way of getting your own natural and healthy glow! Simply squeeze out your favorite SPF and mix in a small amount of your favorite mineral bronzer! I like to use Kiehl’s SPF and Bare Minerals Bronzer in Faux Tan and it is the best way to add a quick glow on the go! Plus it’s GOOD for your skin!

9 Responses to “Vitamin HB | DIY Bronzer! Get Bronzed Without the Sun Damage!”

  1. 1 Sara

    Hey Huda,

    First of all I wanted to let you know that I’m OBSESSED with your blog and videos. I actually follow all your advice and the products you recommend! I told my friends about you and every one of them is now obsessed to. It’s amazing to see how you can be a mom, work and keep such good care of yourself. You always look so good. I would really want to know how you do that all, do you have a secret? Thnx for posting so much on your blog and looking forward to a new videoblog..

    XOXO

    Sara

  2. 2 H from iraq

    Hi huda if u let me to ask u about the wrinkle !what u did to remove it! Please i have same problem ?

  3. can you do a post about oily hair I have super oily hair the a day after the wash it is a disaster I am desperate I am thinking about shaving my hair completely and put a wig on . I ve tried everything but nothing works help please 😉

    • 4 gyudhs

      The quickest method would be def to use a powder shampoo

  4. 5 Nina

    For oily hair try Flat non-alcoholic beer 75% and 25% aloe juice and 1 Tablespoon apple cider vinegar with mother. Mix everything together and put in spray bottle. You may need to adjust the Aloe vera juice or so.
    But this is what works for me.
    I have the same problem and did so much research and found that this receipe that I came up with helps, well until at least until the next time I wash my hair

  5. 6 Mary Monroe

    so doing thiss!

  6. 7 Maisa

    Amanie i got an oily hair myself, and i have to wash it every day, but found that the easiest way to lessen the oil is to color my hair every 3-4 months. this way i wash it every other day.

    hope that helps!

  7. thank you girls for your replies I am going to try some tips & maybe color my hair to dry it or maybe use henna ;);)

  8. Reblogged this on heartquakehappens.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

