Drugstore Product of the Week!

11Mar12

PRODUCT REVIEW | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan

When it comes to drugstore makeup, I have such a hard time finding good powder based products! For some reason, they never want to blend! Which means those few that do, are like pink diamonds–rare and amazing! I have actually been using NYX products for a few years and I have to say, they are impressive! I have confessed my love for their lip glosses before, which are AMAZING, but their eye shadows are also a HUGE fav of mine!

If you follow me on twitter, then you know I was just in Paris for a super fast trip to sit down with Pat McGrath! I honestly didn’t want to take too much makeup and the I Dream of St. Marteen palette from NYX is the perfect mix of soft and strong metallic browns, perfect for day-to-night looks! I love these eyes hadows and I think they just look stunning on! I actually love so many of their palettes, and with their amazing prices, you can really build up your makeup kit:)

11 Responses to “Drugstore Product of the Week!”

  1. 1 Julia Molina

    Hey Huda,

    I was wondering where I might find these shadows? Thanks for all you do your the best!!

    Julia

    • Darling, did you click the link?! It shows where to purchase online directly from NYX! Xxx

  2. Aww!! Thanks baby!!! <3<3<3<3

  3. 4 samra

    I totaly agree with u I love their eyeshadow and also love love their cream blush thy r the best

  4. 5 mitsa

    Huda I have this exact colors I love them. You can order it from this website
    cherryculture.com its really great website.

  5. 6 Milica Sutovic

    Hi Huda this is random but I was wondering what can make my hair stronger and thicker? Any suggestions or products i should use thanks!

    • Taking Omega 3 is great for hair and also eating healthy foods like walnuts, etc. A healthy diet is HUGE for healthy hair! 🙂

  6. 8 Hanan

    Thanks Huda! xx Question though–between the NAKED palette and this, which do you prefer? The colors look like some of the ones in the done by UB in that palette if I’m not mistaken.

    • that’s a tough question! With regards to price, I would def get the NYX shadow. However, they only have metallics, whereas the Naked palette has matte and metallics, plus other colors! If I had to choose only one, I would go with the Naked Palette! 🙂

  7. 10 mitsa

    @Hanan you can go to NYX website and they to have a nude palette just like the ones that Urban Decay has. The colors are almost exactly like it.I have both the naked palette 1 and 2 and I also have the NYX one its also even comes with a set of lipsticks or with NYX verison. I bought mine from that website i gave CherryCulture.com Love this site. the prices are so great and they ship worldwide and you get it really fast. I bought for 19.00 , I love the NYX color because colors blend really well. I hope that helps you.

  8. 11 maryam

    hello, you can find NYX products in dubai, oasis center, shk zayd road, ground level “beauty bay” i think, its on the left side of main entrance


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

