Vitamin HB | How to Smell Your Best!!

13Mar12

DAILY DOSE | BEAUTY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Ever have those situations when someone walks by and you wonder, how the heck do they smell soooo good? I personally love it when someone tells me I smell unbelievably good! Today, I was meeting with possibly the cutest girl ever, Sahar and my sister Mona! They both are those girls who always smell delicious! One of their tips to getting that super amazing smell, which in my opinion is an awesome and easy idea is using scented body oil and mixing it with perfume. I know it sounds elementary, but it works wonders!

Mona actually does this all the time, and I swear we get stopped in public places all the time! People always want to know what she’s wearing! Today Sahar and Mona told me they actually use Vanilla, Coconut or Jasmine scented oil after they get out of the shower. Then add a mist of their favorite perfume for a super unique and delicious scent! Of course mixing it is key, but this is one of the best ways to get your own scents that is not only delicious, but unique to YOU! 🙂

I would recommend mixing some scented oil or essential oil with almond oil to get a super moisturizing boost to your routine! I love this idea! How cute!! 🙂

21 Responses to “Vitamin HB | How to Smell Your Best!!”

  1. 1 skhalid

    Mix Al-Buraq oudh with either Miss Dior Cherie or Chloe by Chloe and you’ll smell so so so good! Random people will literally come up to you and tell you how amazing you smell…happens to me all the time

    • 2 Hafsa Issa-Salwe

      I love that idea! I love oud/bukhoor mixed with feminine fragrances. I’ll definitely give that a try!

  2. 3 hadeel

    mmm…i guess will try this

  3. 4 Alicia

    Where do you buy essential/scented oils and almond oil? (United States)

    • If you are in the UAE, most grocery stores will have them! In the states, most of your natural foods stores will have them! ❤

  4. 6 suman

    great tip 🙂

  5. 7 cecilia

    Where can I buy the scented oils if I live in the States??

  6. 8 Mariam

    Seriously great idea but I have a question – do you literally mix the scented oil with the perfume (as in the bottle) or do you apply the scented oil on you and then spray some perfume? Thanks =)

    • You can do either, but when I mix my essential oils with my body oil, I honestly pour them in and label them! 🙂

      • 10 Mariam

        Thanks so much for answering!

  7. 11 Sana'

    Where would we find vanilla or jasmine scented oils in Kuwait? Would stores like Kiehls have them?

  8. 12 Isy

    What a wonderful and hyyyper useful tip, Huda! Loove it! I’ll try it today after work ;D Your tips are really fantastic, I tried the “Luscious lip scrub” too and now I do admit that my lips are way softer! Love you girl! 😉

  9. 13 faryanna

    the essential oils that u r referring isn’t Oud rt?greattips again!!

  10. 14 Lola

    What perfume does Mona exactly use? Would love to know her favourite mixes. Appreciate it Huda 🙂

  11. 15 lala_boo

    Huda can you please tell me what brand oils you guys use? i live in the uk and im not sure which are the best ones to buy?
    love youuu
    lala

  12. 16 Mary Monroe

    Love this idea!

  13. 17 souade

    Hi Huda,
    i always do that hahahaha im not the only one!
    i mix the “hule prodige” by Nuxe with my Thierry Mugler “‘Allien” or with Coco Mademoiselle de Chanel and it last all the day on my skin.
    bisous ma cherie
    Souade from Paris

  14. 18 farah

    where can i find these oils in london ??

    • Definitely check out boots or any natural foods store! 🙂

  15. 20 Anisha Ramchandani

    Hi Huda,

    Firstly, your tips are amazing. I just wanted to ask where in Dubai can I get scented body oils and do I mix it directly in my perfume bottle or apply each separately?

    Thanks Again

  16. I am totally doing this 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

